Ratings based on 2,072 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: Restaurants that we especially enjoyed were 167 Raw and Magnolias. Very enjoyable walking tour with Two Sisters Tours.
Very clean with comfortable beds. Nice staff. The best part is the location, which is about 1.5 blocks to the City Market. Several excellent restaurants within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Second time staying here - great location and staff. Free parking if available is also helpful. Highly recommend King Charles Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location, great staff

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very comfortable Room, excellent staff and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Forge, PA

Great location!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Having parking downtown was so convenient. Great location, close to the City Market and tons of restaurants.
Cons: The building is a little older so there was some wear and tear in the hallways but nothing that would prevent me from going back.
Location: Within walking distance: City Market, tons of restaurants, King Street shopping, The Battery, etc.
We were very happy to have a spot within walking distance to so much food and shopping. The free parking was also a huge perk. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Plus free cookies at the bar in the evening! We will definitely stay here every time we visit Charleston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Kaysi O'Brien, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you sharing this with others and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Good rooms, good location, good parking and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Kaysi O'Brien, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive response. Whether for business or pleasure, I hope you can return again soon! Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

One day trip

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Even though the trip was for one day, we took in a lot in such a little time. Breakfast at Toast was great, happy hour at Burwells was awesome and Five loaves cafe was on point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Kaysi O'Brien, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. We hope you enjoyed your recent trip to Charleston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Coziness in an amazing location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Perfect location to get to know the historic part of town. Everything is walking distance. A nice and sinple breakfast to bring energy for the day, a welcoming happy hour to relax when you're done and a quite clean comfortable room to rest the night.all of this at a very affordable ñrice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Kaysi O'Brien, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. We hope you enjoyed your recent trip to Charleston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
It was nice and convenient. Staff was awesome and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Kaysi O'Brien, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. We hope you enjoyed your recent trip to Charleston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington delaware

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel is lovely, the staff is friendly and helpful and the location is convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Kaysi O'Brien, Hotel Management
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to Charleston! Thanks for allowing us to serve you! We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Very nice, quaint hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Would def stay here again. Good location. Everything in walking distance. Staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Kaysi O'Brien, Hotel Management
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to Charleston! Thanks for allowing us to serve you! We appreciate your business!