Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport, NC

Friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Our first time to Charleston. The staff was friendly and accommodating the entire time. Very helpful with the area and directions. I ask a waiter, Andrew where my wife and I could eat outside the hotel. He could not have been more informative about where to go and how to get there. awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic experience at Kings Courtyard Inn

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Everything about the King's Courtyard Inn was first rate. The location was terrific and let us walk to just about everything. The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was delightful and the evening sherry not to be missed. The hotel staff made excellent recommendations for restaurants. I look forward to staying there on my next visit to Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great location, highly professional staff very kind to any guests needs. High level service and very good conditions. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Charming hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Very charming, quiet and clean. Very quiet as well.
Cons: Nothing, perfect as is.
Location: Perfect location to explore.
Lovely inn with sweet staff. Joseph who manned the afternoon cocktail hour was especially hopeful. Had a great stay. My room was very quiet with nice linens. The room was very clean. I had a beautiful wood floor, lots of lamps, and a nice lighting situation. I was offered my breakfast delivered to my room for no extra cost. Great benefit since I was there for work. Nothing like having your coffee and toast in your room before a long work day. The Hotel is located in the best part of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your Kings Courtyard Inn experience with us. We are thrilled that our staff's service warranted a personal mention. Your compliments to our guest rooms, complimentary amenities and location are so appreciated. We hope to have you join us again in the future. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson, Innkeeper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel,great location very close to market .

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: good location and parking.
Cons: more variety for the wine and cheese, only one cheese and some crackers
Location: The market was great fun! picked up some great items, walked to the Battery. and the Antiques stores were amazing.Fabulous Restaurants.
We had a great time, everything is in walking distance.Great food there's an Italian restaurant across the street down the alley delicious! Overall everything was good, but we were disappointed there's no coffee maker in the room and the wine and cheese could have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for this overview of your time with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our location and the wonderful attractions nearby. We are sorry that the our wine and cheese did not meet your expectations, and we appreciate your constructive feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson, Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very nice hotel with great location. Parking at rear of hotel only 14.00 a day. Nice breakfast very helpful staff. Bathroom a little cramped but worked out ok. Would stay there again . Cheese and wine every night complimentary!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Fulton Lane Inn. We appreciate you compliments to our location and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Lisa E. Anderson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to everything

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very convenient, excellent location parking behind the hotel for under $15 per day
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Kings Courtyard Inn. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson, Innkeeper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Downtown...walking distance from everything

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Everything was great except the WiFi in our room did not work the first 24 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Kings Courtyard Inn. It is unfortunate that we did not know of your issues connecting to the network sooner as our IT department could have worked toward a better solution. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we hope to have you as our guests again on your next visit to Charleston. Sincerely, Lisa Anderson, Innkeeper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel is perfectly located so it's easy to walk to everything. There are also Dash stops nearby making the free bus easy to use. My mom and I stayed for five days and loved the room. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Kings Courtyard Inn. We are so glad that the location and our relaxing guest rooms exceeded your expectations. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Lisa E. Anderson, Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location and lovely accomodations

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location and historic value
Cons: No suggestions. We loved it!
Location: Close it was to the City Market, which is open evenings Thursday - Saturday. Easy to run back to check out different vendors at night.
This hotel is located right in the center of the King Street shopping district, very close to the Charleston City Market and in the center of the the historic district. Wonderfully historic, but the rooms are appointed with updated bathrooms and current comforts of higher end hotels. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Lisa Anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review of the Kings Courtyard Inn. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our central location and historic atmosphere. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Lisa E. Anderson, Innkeeper