Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful old hotel, but updated and perfect! We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The bell men could not have been more accommodating The main fellow though was a bit grumpy. All other staff were very pleasant. A bit more variety for breakfast. Something healthy. Lovely room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

As it should be

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Old style service and style. Some of the friendliest and helpful staff that I've encountered the facility is classic charleston with a beautiful lobby bar with a roof type venue with great views and a spectacular fountain pool. Great atmosphere. The grill 225 as good as it gets for steaks and chops no need to walk to ruths Christ. Location prime for walking tours. A memorable stay at a place that understands service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Valet was rude, it took 22 minutes to get my car back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cal

Beautiful hotel, perfect location!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I'd do it all over again in a heartbeat. Super staff, great warmth throughout. You have to partake in the rooftop bar - fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice close to the City Market !

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very wonderful location. Stuff and room service are very good. Hotel facilities are satisfactory and comfortable. One thing I'm sorry for is parking fee $ 25. Seems to be expensive.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
It was a great room and great location. Wonderful bar, lobby and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLT

Great hotel on East Bay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This hotel is beautifully appointed on the inside. The rooftop bar is wonderful all year long. The only problem is, there's no food after 10 pm.