Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in Excellent Location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
This charming old hotel captures the old culture of Charleston. The rooms are large and extremely well appointed. The staff go out of their way to may sure you have everything you need and happy to make recommendations. The location is excellent. Stores, restaurants and bars next door. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, NY

Great hotel in a great area.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Beautiful, southern hotel with an excellent restaurant/bar downstairs. The staff were attentive and friendly. The rooftop bar was popular despite the chilly weather...they had many gas lamps to heat the outside area. Absolutely loved the maids turn down service each night along with the butter cookies placed by the bedside. Beautiful room and an incredibly comfortable bed. No hair dryer in the room, though and I didn't bring mine. That's my only negative. We will be staying at the Market Pavillion again when we return...and I'll bring my hairdryer next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Concierge

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast and concierge services
Location: Right downtown, close to everything, we walked everywhere.
The concierge was only there in the afternoons. Not much help. The complimentary breakfast was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Top quality hotel & staff

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Loved our stay at the Market Pavilion everything was top quality & we were made to feel very comfortable in all areas of the hotel by all staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

clean and location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: clean, location
Cons: staff need more smile face
Location: restaurants and history points
this hotel closes to lots of interesting points, just walking distance. and is very cozy and clean. will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great location. Expensive, but worth the price. Great service from caring staff. Room very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Great hotel in downtown Charleston

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The service was excellent.
Nice room with upscale furniture and bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the service was excellent. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Lovely accommodations and staff. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
by Irena

Great experience

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall an amazing experience... very polite staff... the only thing that was a bit not comfortable is the small window in the room... this can be only my experience ... also this is a downtown hotel where all the building are old built so that may be the reason... overall great experience, very polite staff with nice manners, and they thought about every little detail. I would recommend this hotel to a friend without a doubt ....
5 out of 5
by James

Convenience and class

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Market Pavilion was a great experience. From the room to the rooftop bar to the restaurant, this hotel has it all. The location is also great for walking just about anywhere downtown.