Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful, historic hotel next to market

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Everything was very nice, staff were helpful. Highlight - Hermès toiletries, lowlight - unreliable wifi (useless) and breakfast (pastry served in the hall way).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Genteel luxury

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Location: Dead center downtown, several nice restaurants and bars within a block.
Excellent stay, great facilities. Coffee urns in the hallway was a nice touch, as were the morning pastries and fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New City, NY

Amazing Hotel.. exceeded my expectations!!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
My husband and I stayed at MP and had a wonderful time. One of the best hotel experiences we have had. So accommodating, wonderful staff, beautifully decorated and the rooftop bar is amazing. This hotel won't disappoint you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Outstanding hotel!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
In a word - FABULOUS!!!! Every detail to ensure an excellent guest experience was carefully thought through. The staff is top knot here. We will absolutely be back and plan to make this property a regular stop in our travel. I have been travelling throughout the US for 30+ years. This property ranks in our Top 3. Well done Market Pavillion! Thank you for an amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, GA

Wonderful hotel for anyone to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This was our wedding weekend and we were able to get a room in this hotel. Everywhere was booked due to the eclipse and we luckily found a room here. We loved it, it completed our perfect wedding during the eclipse. Thank you for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Classy hotel in great location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Luxurious accommodations, beautiful rooftop restaurant and pool with views, delicious treats delivered to your room each night, old world style with modern comforts, surrounded by shops and restaurants, everyone from valets on the ground to pool attendants on the roof did their jobs efficiently and with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Stunning hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Cons: Fitness center was a joke, but there are other options downtown for a reasonable price and within walking distance
Location: Right next to the public market, shopping, fine dining, carriage tours, waterfront, and more. Best location in Charleston.
Fabulous service, drinks, food, accommodations and location. Professional and very helpful staff! Coffee fruit and danish on every level in the mornings just off the elevator. Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Excellent staff, wonderful roof top bar. Centerally located with many fine restaurants around it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and fancy pants

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Gorgeous hotel. Mostly snooty guests. Not a shorts and tshirts kind of place. Be dressed up or be ignored by staff at rooftop bar, even during the day. Most staff was still very polite and nice, despite our flip flop attire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Good location-close to everything-the water, city market, several stores and restaurants.