Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

PERFECT.

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Incredibly attentive staff and a beautiful setting, we’ll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean, VA

Great location and convenience

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Cons: I could not find any network tv stations such as ABC or NBC.
Location: carriage rides, Patriot Point, Fort Sumter boat ride and tour. The market was nice. And the restaurants are all really good. Eat at Hanks if you can
Located near the waterfront this hotel was convenient to everything, as most of Charleston is. good amenities. very nice rooftop bar. Keep an eye on your wife after she's had a few glasses of wine. There is a Plexiglas wind barrier on the rooftop bar that she may walk into. The room was very clean and well appointed. Breakfast was located right outside our door, so very convenient. And staff were great to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Beautiful hotel, centrally located. Excellent service an amenities. Our heater stopped working and a service technician was at our room within 5 minutes for repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Excellent location for shopping & dining.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Wonderful staff and location. Great restaurant in the hotel or numerous other dining locations within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Staff not very friendly.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Staff is a bit pretentious. Great hotel but front staff could use a bit of a lightening up. Waited til 3 for room to be ready no big deal but when I asked at 2 pm if room was ready front desk seemed annoyed by request. Front Desk also always takes calls before dealing with customer in front of them. Nice hotel but there could be a warmth upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Excellent hotel, had dinner there and it was great! Will plan on staying there again. The bedtime treats were nice and loved the coffee and pastries outside our room every morning. Very welcoming bar and lots of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: the service was just wonderful their willingness to please or help was so superior i was taken back. their was a door bell to the room, impressive.
Cons: nothing
Location: everything was centrally located and within walking distance. it was just wonderful
i did not want to leave. my room was eveything i hoped for, the service was impeccable, and showed a real concern for your satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Overall great experience

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Cons: Put the coffee out at 6 am or have some in the lobby....would help those of us who were searching prior to 7 am For a cup.
Terrific staff and service. The hotel is well located. They had plenty of umbrellas when the rains came to boot! The pastries and coffee service on every floor in the mornings is a very nice touch (the coffee portion should start earlier than 7 however!) Will definitely stay there again and certainly will recommend to people who ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown SC

Christmas shopping adventure

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The Market Pavilion is a 5 star hotel! We have stayed here many times over the years and it is a wonderful experience. Walking distance to great shopping and dining. The rooftop bar for great views of Charleston is a must! It was s a totally relaxing experience to stay at the Market Pavilion Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, MS

Outstanding Hotel!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: You step out of the hotel right into the historic district and are in very easy walking distance of anything you might want to do.
This is a beautiful, classy hotel right in the heart of historic Charleston. This was our second time staying at this hotel and we were again very impeessed. This hotel has everything required for a great experience-great location, great rooms, great staff, and a wonderful restaurant. If you are planning a trip to Charleston, this is the place!