Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Excellent location for shopping & dining.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Wonderful staff and location. Great restaurant in the hotel or numerous other dining locations within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Staff not very friendly.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Staff is a bit pretentious. Great hotel but front staff could use a bit of a lightening up. Waited til 3 for room to be ready no big deal but when I asked at 2 pm if room was ready front desk seemed annoyed by request. Front Desk also always takes calls before dealing with customer in front of them. Nice hotel but there could be a warmth upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Excellent hotel, had dinner there and it was great! Will plan on staying there again. The bedtime treats were nice and loved the coffee and pastries outside our room every morning. Very welcoming bar and lots of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: the service was just wonderful their willingness to please or help was so superior i was taken back. their was a door bell to the room, impressive.
Cons: nothing
Location: everything was centrally located and within walking distance. it was just wonderful
i did not want to leave. my room was eveything i hoped for, the service was impeccable, and showed a real concern for your satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Overall great experience

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Cons: Put the coffee out at 6 am or have some in the lobby....would help those of us who were searching prior to 7 am For a cup.
Terrific staff and service. The hotel is well located. They had plenty of umbrellas when the rains came to boot! The pastries and coffee service on every floor in the mornings is a very nice touch (the coffee portion should start earlier than 7 however!) Will definitely stay there again and certainly will recommend to people who ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown SC

Christmas shopping adventure

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The Market Pavilion is a 5 star hotel! We have stayed here many times over the years and it is a wonderful experience. Walking distance to great shopping and dining. The rooftop bar for great views of Charleston is a must! It was s a totally relaxing experience to stay at the Market Pavilion Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, MS

Outstanding Hotel!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: You step out of the hotel right into the historic district and are in very easy walking distance of anything you might want to do.
This is a beautiful, classy hotel right in the heart of historic Charleston. This was our second time staying at this hotel and we were again very impeessed. This hotel has everything required for a great experience-great location, great rooms, great staff, and a wonderful restaurant. If you are planning a trip to Charleston, this is the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Excellent location right at the Market

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Parking is $ 25 per day. Rates fluctuate wildly.
Location: Restaurants and the Market are right out the front door.
Went for a mid-week stay - much better rate. One of the nicest hotels I every stayed at. Staff was super accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent location...we walked everywhere!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great hotel! Breakfast was served right by the elevators so you didn't have to go to the lobby to get coffee and pastries. The bed was really comfortable and the room was very clean. You couldn't beat the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lots of places to walk to

Posted Nov 24, 2017
It was great to walk to the market place, restaurants were numerous and very good!