Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Overall great experience

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Cons: Put the coffee out at 6 am or have some in the lobby....would help those of us who were searching prior to 7 am For a cup.
Terrific staff and service. The hotel is well located. They had plenty of umbrellas when the rains came to boot! The pastries and coffee service on every floor in the mornings is a very nice touch (the coffee portion should start earlier than 7 however!) Will definitely stay there again and certainly will recommend to people who ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown SC

Christmas shopping adventure

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The Market Pavilion is a 5 star hotel! We have stayed here many times over the years and it is a wonderful experience. Walking distance to great shopping and dining. The rooftop bar for great views of Charleston is a must! It was s a totally relaxing experience to stay at the Market Pavilion Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, MS

Outstanding Hotel!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: You step out of the hotel right into the historic district and are in very easy walking distance of anything you might want to do.
This is a beautiful, classy hotel right in the heart of historic Charleston. This was our second time staying at this hotel and we were again very impeessed. This hotel has everything required for a great experience-great location, great rooms, great staff, and a wonderful restaurant. If you are planning a trip to Charleston, this is the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Excellent location right at the Market

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Parking is $ 25 per day. Rates fluctuate wildly.
Location: Restaurants and the Market are right out the front door.
Went for a mid-week stay - much better rate. One of the nicest hotels I every stayed at. Staff was super accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent location...we walked everywhere!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great hotel! Breakfast was served right by the elevators so you didn't have to go to the lobby to get coffee and pastries. The bed was really comfortable and the room was very clean. You couldn't beat the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lots of places to walk to

Posted Nov 24, 2017
It was great to walk to the market place, restaurants were numerous and very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in Excellent Location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
This charming old hotel captures the old culture of Charleston. The rooms are large and extremely well appointed. The staff go out of their way to may sure you have everything you need and happy to make recommendations. The location is excellent. Stores, restaurants and bars next door. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, NY

Great hotel in a great area.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Beautiful, southern hotel with an excellent restaurant/bar downstairs. The staff were attentive and friendly. The rooftop bar was popular despite the chilly weather...they had many gas lamps to heat the outside area. Absolutely loved the maids turn down service each night along with the butter cookies placed by the bedside. Beautiful room and an incredibly comfortable bed. No hair dryer in the room, though and I didn't bring mine. That's my only negative. We will be staying at the Market Pavillion again when we return...and I'll bring my hairdryer next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Concierge

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast and concierge services
Location: Right downtown, close to everything, we walked everywhere.
The concierge was only there in the afternoons. Not much help. The complimentary breakfast was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Top quality hotel & staff

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Loved our stay at the Market Pavilion everything was top quality & we were made to feel very comfortable in all areas of the hotel by all staff members.