Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach, sc

Wonderful European feeling

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Include breakfast, reduce valet parking rate. Room was expensive enough to cover these costs.
Staff was very friendly. Peninsula grill was excellent - very European.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great location in central Charleston

Posted May 1, 2017
In short, wonderful hotel. Extremely helpful staff, awesome location. I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Luxury hotel in the center of historic district

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Luxury accommodations; easy access to everything in town. Coffee, tea, snacks, and water in sitting area throughout the day make guests feel at home.
Location: Center location does mean evening traffic/noise, which dies down eventually. Local market, modern shops, and two breakfast cafes are steps away.
For our second visit to Charleston, we knew we wanted to stay in the heart of the historic district with its easy access to the waterfront, restaurants, shops, and historic sites. The Planters Inn offered the perfect combination of access and retreat. Service was superb from arrival to departure. Doormen, front desk staff, and room attendants were friendly, helpful, and professional.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Night in Charleston

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel conveniently located in heart of Charleston. Very nice room. Although located on street level, it was very quiet. Staff first rate.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Girlfriend getaway

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel great location
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Great short trip to a historic city

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great. In the center of the historic section within walking distance of everything, the water, the restaurants and historic sites. The room was spacious and quiet. The bedding was very comfortable. We enjoyed the afternoon sweet tea/cider and cheese crisps along with the coffee/tea and cookies in the evenings. The staff was helpful, especially the concierge who helped make dinner reservations several weeks ahead of time. We walked to dinner every night to 4 great restaurants. Near the shopping on King St. and next to the Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Charming downtown Charleston hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Fantastic location, beautiful hotel, and great service! Every employee was eager to assist with anything we needed. Close to several wonderful restaurants, and literally across the street from the famous market. Super easy to get to and from the airport as well. Another bonus was that the beds were extremely comfortable. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
As always everything was great! Location is wonderful and our favorite place to stay in Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Historic Inn

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the decor.
The Planter's Inn is a lovely charming Inn. The rooms are elegantly furnished. The staff was very polite and accommodating. I look forward to returning, hopefully sooner than later.
5 out of 5
by Tracey

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our stay at the Platers Inn. You cannot beat the location in the heart of the historic district. Close to everything. No need to rent a car.