Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Perfect location in downtown Charleston

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Very nice comfortable accommodations. Staff was excellent and made the my stay 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Luxury Plus

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: What you'd expect from a Relais and Chateau
Location: In heart of old Charleston
Great Location, Comfortable room and Great Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Beautiful hotel with quaint boutique feel. Central to attractions and restaurants. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Amazing in every way! The staff is attentive, the rooms are spacious, and the location is perfect! Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Go for the location and the comfort!

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Pros: Really, everything. The concierge staff was especially nice and helpful. Also the bellmen.
Location: The hotel is well located, next to the marketplace, close to restaurants, shopping on King St., short walk to the river.
Planters Inn meets all expectations. The concierge staff is friendly and helpful. The king room we had was spacious with a small couch too. The bathroom was large, double sink and excellent shower. Every bit was clean as could be. The hotel lobby has a lovely atmosphere to it thanks to the hospitality. There's coffee in the morning; in the afternoon, cold teas and cheese bisquits; in the evening, coffee, tea and cookies. Just like home! For breakfast, pick from a large selection in the Peninsula Grill, or Callie's bisquits across the street. Don't miss the Peninsula Grill for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2018
We stayed one niight at Planters Inn after flying into Charleston to start a 2 week vacation. The staff was very friendly amd the room was spotless and very comfortable. The location was perfect for exploring historic Charleston and thefe were many fine restaurants in walking distance. Very nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Weekend

Posted Mar 12, 2018
They were friendly from the moment we pulled up to the second we left. Everyone was gracious. I mentioned to them that it was my wife's birthday and the found a way to let her know she was special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
great, loved everything about the Planters Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Orbitz
Friendly staff, near the historic district, amazing rooms and close to multiple food, drink and shopping areas. Staying at this hotel made our trip even more wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southport, nc

First class hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2018
We had another lovely stay at the hotel. We’ve stayed there before and were not disappointed. It’s a small, luxury hotel in a great location. The staff is very attentive and professional, the rooms are beautifully done.