Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in middle of town

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Staff were the best and always helpful. Would go back there again and again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Beautiful Hotel in Historic District

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The Planters Inn is absolutely beautiful. The lady who greeted us at check in was very nice and thorough but she did not offer any extra information about the city. Later that evening when we asked about transportation for the next day the young man at the desk was not at all helpful. The breakfast was fantastic and our server was the best!!! She even gave us an extra treat to enjoy for our anniversary. The room was very comfortable, spacious, and beautifully decorated. We would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Poor service by staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
There lots of staff at the front desk but they just ignored us and never offered time help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: it was all great
Location: The location was perfect to be able to walk everywhere!!!
This was a quick unscripted trip for our family and it was wonderful. The room was wonderful and the staff was simply amazing and very polite. Thank you so much and we highly recommend anyone to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Everything was lovely.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: It's beauty, comfort, and location
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: It's located very near the art galleries, museum, and shops we wanted most to see.
With a variety of pillows and a fine king-sized mattress, our four-poster bed was most comfortable. A very quiet room made for an excellent night's sleep. The handsome bathroom was well-supplied, spotless, and graced with a lovely white rose. The staff were most gracious and helpful. We enjoyed a very pleasant stay, and hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Top Notch, Very Classy

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Everything! Great location, ambiance, room, and staff.
My wife and I came for just one night and stayed in room 234. Because it was our anniversary celebration, the hotel staff upgraded us at no cost. Very nice!! The room was spacious, comfortable, and very well-appointed. Cozy bed, great bathroom, nice suite-style room for sitting. Perhaps the best is the location, directly across the street from the market and all the shopping and restaurants. The staff was excellent, too. Friendly and helpful. Highly recommended! Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great experience. Very friendly. Staff very accommodating. Treated like Royalty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cullman

Last minute trip

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Found ourselves picking a direction out of a hat and wound up in Charleston. One night stay but Planters is at the center so it was comfortable and great to walk around from there. Good hotel with excellent service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel, Great Location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Planters Inn is a perfect hotel from which to explore and experience Charleston. It is within walking distance to everything, day or night. Then return to sumptuous and elegant luxury in the evening. A very refined experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Delights of old Charleston

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Excellent location. Beautiful period building and furnishings. Superb staff.