Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Not what I was expecting for downtown Charleston, but it didn't have a great rating to begin with so I shouldn't have been surprised. The furniture was worn and stained. The coffee area could only serve one person at a time, comfortably. The Staff was very nice but not very well schooled on customer service. I don't think a receptionist should stop in the middle of checking me in to answer the phone, except to maybe say "please hold". She then proceeded to give directions to someone while I'm standing there waiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017
Hello Frank, Thank you for sharing your review of The Lodge Alley Inn! We regret to learn of the customer service you experienced while staying with us. We would like to learn more about your experience. At your convenience, please contact us by submit a Contact Us form from our web page, and reference your review site username and review title. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location and very cool venue. Room wasn't ready when we arrived (at 4pm), and the valet brought the wrong car when we were trying to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Lodge Alley Inn! We are thrilled you found our location to be beautiful. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our team. We hope you will join us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Elena

Very good location

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing! Very good location. Big room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Lodge Alley Inn, Elena!
4 out of 5
by Kristen

Good hotel, excellent location!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
hotel overall was ok, it is older and the furniture is very dated. The bed was very squeaky. However, the service was good and the location can't be beat! For the price and locations I would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Hello Kristen! Thank you for staying with us at Lodge Alley Inn! We are delighted you experienced good service. We are also pleased you love our location. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concern with our team. We hope you will join us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Greenville, SC

Nice character and fantastic location

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Can't beat staying right on East Bay if you're visiting Charleston. Our room had charm with exposed brick walls and wood floors. It was a very comfortable room. For the price we paid compared to others, I thought it was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Rock Hill

In the heart of the Historic District

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay for business meeting. Excellent location and close to all of the major Charleston destinations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and assessable to everything

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rooms and very convenient location
3 out of 5
by David from London

Good location

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
friendly polite service, valet was great. The room was large and very cozy and the fireplace was a nice touch. The location is fantastic, easy walking distance to the water as well as meeting, market and king streets. There are plenty of restaurant and bar options close by. The only downside was the room blinds did not block out the street lights so the room was quite bright when the lights were turned off and there was quite a bit of traffic noise from east bay street.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Delaware

Superior

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Every aspect of the stay was outstanding. Suite quality and location are perfectly Charleston. Personal service delivered was exceptional and refreshing.