Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA.

Charming old traditional hotel .

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: It was not "hip and groovey"!
Cons: Could be updated, but just fine the way it is!
Location: Right in the center of everything Charleston has to offer!! Great!
We enjoyed the old charm, traditional amenities and friendly and caring staff. A touch of "old Charleston charm" still exists here ar reasonable rates....very warm and well located. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quaint hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in the centre of virtually all the local sites, and amenities. The room was quaint and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and nicely presented. We walked everywhere - most of the tourist attractions are easily walkable if walking is what you like to do. The staff were pleasant and helpful. All in all - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Southern comfort

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Southern hospitality
Location: So much to do. Check with the hotel for suggestions.
Exactly what I expected for a southern hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there on my next trip. Loved the Wine & Cheese happy hour😄,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noise and parking

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: floor treatments
Location: excellent location
we were on the 2nd floor and the people above us were exceptionally noisy-partly because the floors are wood and not at all soundproof. The parking is 3 streets away and not convenient and expensive which we were not aware of when we booked.xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

The perfect location in Historic Charleston!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Loved the location, the employees, the hot breakfasts, the wine-and-cheese nightly receptions, and my room. HINT: If your room is loud, ask for the back elevator to be turned off. An employee traced the sound that I was hearing to the back elevator, and he gladly turned it off for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano, FL

great hotel...perfect location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Bathroom wall needed slight repair.
Location: centrally located in historic district walk to shopping, restaurants, carriage rides
This hotel was an excellent choice for us. It is centrally located in historic district just steps away from shopping, restaurants, bars. The front desk staff was truly exceptional. They were extremely helpful, informative, friendly, and welcoming. We would definitely visit Meeting Street Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Location: All historic sites, shops and restaurants.
Perfect location, charming historic building, easy walking to historic sites. Great staff, breakfast, wine and cheese at 5pm. Nice time to meet and talk with other guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

The staff were so very nice and friendly.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Renovation of bathrooms, new linens.
Location: Absolutely great location
The staff were nice helpful and friendly, this made the stay a nice experience. The once white sheets were now yellowed from multiple washings, the room was not clean and the room in general was dirty. The breakfast and lwine hour was nice. The hotel really needs a spruce up a coat of paint and some new linens and towels at the very least. The bedroom in particular needed renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Quaint inn

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Location: You are right in the middle of the historic district.
Meeting Street Inn is very convenient, clean and just a wonderful place to stay while in Charleston. It is geared to the couple rather than the family and those who want a quiet comfortable place to stay with lovely ambiance at reasonable pricing. This was our second stay here and we thoroughly enjoyed it.