Ratings based on 1,430 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Location, cleanliness and charm.
Location: Walkable to the City Market, Gibbs Museum, Old Slave Museum, shopping on King's Street, the Waterfront, etc. very centrally located.
Very walkable to many Charleston points of interest and restaurants. Hotel staff especially cordial and helpful. Beautiful pool area and pation.. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a long weekend, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The location of this hotel is perfect

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Location, and hotel staff
Cons: Bed and pillows were very uncomfortable
Location: Restaurants, shopping, walking tours, carriage rides, historical sights, waterfront are all nearby (1 to 10 minute walk)
If you were coming to Charleston via air , you won't need to rent a car. The hotel location is centrally located . Shopping, sightseeing ,restaurants are all at your door step. The lobby , restaurant , patio and pool are wonderful. My only negative comment about my stay is the quality of the mattress and pillows were quite poor. Getting a good nights sleep was quite difficult . For a high end high priced hotel I expect much better sleeping accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Walking distance to main downtown attractions

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Beautiful, quiet hotel. Great Location. The restaurant has really good food and friendly service. Welcoming lobby area and nice clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Wyndham Hotel with a luxurious lobby

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Great location!
Cons: Food, staff friendliness, housekeeping, time for the valet to bring your car (it took about 20 minutes).
Location: Great location, near restaurants, and major tourist attractions.
Average, overpriced hotel. This is a typical Wyndham, La Quinta Inn, Holiday Inn Express with a kind of luxurious lobby; rooms were more than average, the only "different" thing was the color of the drapes, but it was a very basic room, with no added value. Breakfast was just what you can get in any Holiday Inn Express breakfast but they were put in a white and silver "fancy" platings. Staff was average, they simply did their job. We got back to the hotel at around 6 pm and our room had not been cleaned, we called housekeeping, and they said some rooms are serviced late in the day.... (seriously, after 6 pm?), so they send someone to clean up. Room was clean, but not NEAT, acceptable but not what I expect... I would not stay in this hotel again and I would not recommend staying there given the many other nice lodging options Charleston has.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We stayed in late March. Great location. Pool was not heated. Rooms tight for family of 4. Loved the piazza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Above and beyond

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Nice hotel with attentive staff. Excellent location in historic Charleston. We mentioned that we were there for our anniversary when we checked in. That night the hotel staff delivered champagne and chocolate strawberries to congratulate us. Very thoughtful. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Very Loud Mechanical Sounds

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Unfortunately, every night loud mechanical buzzing sounded through our room. Engineer said it was nothing they could do. Would not sleep there again with that noise. Otherwise, the hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Wonderful weekend in Charleston! Great Hotel! Would highly recommend it for comfort and convenience! Easy to get around town and the valets were awesome! We will be back next time we are in Charleston for another exciting trip! The breakfast was very good and the the staff was very helpful. St. Patrick’s Day festivities around town were easy to get to by staying at the Wyndham!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Excellent location!

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Very nice hotel in a great location. Staff was pleasant and always helpful. Only issue-Tub drain was clogged and they never fixed it. Would absolutely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Mills House Charelston

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Perfect Location for Tourists......................