Ratings based on 1,246 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Good location, small room.. but we didn't spend a lot of time there. Nice option to have a pool.
3 out of 5
by David

Subpar

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The Location of the hotel is amazing - but the condition of the room was sub par. Paint peeling off of the ceiling in the bathroom, and the rooms were a bit dated (not ina historic way), and quite small. Certainly didn't feel the room was worth the $400 nightly rate
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Clean and Comfy but dated

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and close to everything we want to walk to. The only trouble I have with the hotel is that the pictures are a little misleading this hotel is more dated than the pictures let on. But it was clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We loved our stay. Very good staff and amenities. The best location to historic district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Beautiful hotel in the historic district

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location, decor
Location: Located in the historic district, wonderful buildings
Beautiful decor. Rooms are on the small side however they are decorated so beautifully it truly doesn't feel cramped. Staff was warm and welcoming. Restaurant had a very nice menu for dinner. Best part is you can park your car and walk everywhere
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Home away from home...but better!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience here two years ago and returned to once again have a wonderful time here. From the valet and bellman service (particularly Kevin), who accommodated our very large van without any problems to the registration staff who checked us in quickly and welcomingly to the friendly servers who took care of us everyday in the beautiful courtyard for drinks and meals, our stay was very enjoyable. We were traveling with elderly family and they were well taken care of by everyone and had clean rooms that they were able to get around in comfortably. The location was perfect to get around to all the activities we had planned. We loved our daily ritual of drinks in the courtyard, sometimes with live music! We will definitely return and recommend this hotel to all our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Central Location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location. Short walk to all that Charleston has to offer. Public areas in the hotel were very relaxing and appealing to the eye. Lovely pool and courtyard. Free morning coffee at the bar delish. Rooms are well maintained, maybe a few minor updates would be in order for bathroom. Car valet is VERY expensive, $32.00 per day, however after talking to some folks, I found out that the municipal lot directly behind the hotel is actually connected to the hotel by a ramp, the lot is only 20.00. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conneticut

Absolutely perfect!!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We fell in love with this beautiful gem of a hotel. The hotel itself was gorgeous with spacious rooms. Fantastic courtyard and a lovely pool. The best part is the location-right in the heart of the city. We could not have asked for a better place to enjoy our vacation!!
5 out of 5
by David

Historic Hotel close to activities

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place to stay on the fringe of the historic district. Easy walking to shops, restaurants and things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Location location location!!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The location was perfect! Walking district to everything! Never got into a cab! Staff was very friendly! Room was very spacious but could use a bit of updating. Overall a good choice.