Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nadia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by susan

Great service

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The service, accommodations and the location were great. The staff was friendly and worked at making you feel welcome. I would stay here next time I come to Charleston.
5 out of 5
by Baovy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
I had high expectations going in, but they were exceeded! The valet parking, breakfast drop off in the morning, courteous staff were all great. Furthermore, the location was also fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Amy

A must stay in Charleston

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was my first time staying at The Restoration and will definitely be back. Everything was exceptional from the check in to the room and the overall vibe of the hotel. The rooftop bar, the Watch is a place to definitely visit. Can't wait to plan another trip to Charleston and stay here!
5 out of 5
by Asa

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
From now on, this is my home away from home whenever in Charleston. Loved everything about this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I would highly recommend this hotel. Intimate but full service. Great breakfast and a very cordial staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Charleston Perfection

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Everything! My only regret was that we weren't there long enought to experience the rooftop pool and the spa! Next time!
Cons: There is no parking to speak of so if you arrive by car, valet parking is available for an additional fee per day.
Location: We were a half block off King street which has lots of shops and restaurants. Easy to walk to all the highlights of the city.
Our stay at The Restoration was an outstanding experience from the moment we checked in to the minute we checked out. The staff was friendly, professional and very helpful. We had a studio King room which was furnished in an elegant contemporary style. While the was a "nosh basket" of snacks for purchase, in the fridge there were complimentary soft drinks, bottled water, and ice cream! The bathroom had a roomy shower with a rain shower head, plush towels, and upscale toiletries. Oh, I forgot to mention the cozy and soft bathrobes and slippers! Between 5 and 6 each evening there is a wine and cheese gathering in the library, and port and cookies are served between 8 and 9 pm. But what we found very enjoyable was breakfast delivered to you room in a basket! There is no question at all that we will return!
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Exceeded all expectations!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
With a number of high end accommodations available in historic Charleston, I did a lot of research before officially committing to The Restoration. My expectations were admittedly high but The Restoration exceeded all of them! Absolutely beautiful rooms and lovely amenities (small pool but we were the only ones using it so it was very romantic) with a top-notch rooftop bar. The location couldn't have been better. Will absolutely stay here again if ever in Charleston.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels