Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the viewing party on the roof. Convenient location to shops and restaurants.
came to see the eclipse. the room was very nice, it felt more like an apartment than a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Fabulous Boutique property and great location to College of Charleston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Personal touches and Excellent Service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly staff starting with the Valet and Front Desk. We enjoyed their Wine and Cheese get-together and the help from staff regarding restaurant choices. An umbrella was loaned to us upon knowing we were going to walk through the area, which was very thoughtful in the drizzly weather. The room was above our expectations. It was clean, great modern 'farmhouse' design, with many personal touches. The complementary breakfast picnic idea was much appreciated, as we were able to enjoy it as we lounged comfortably in our own room. All in all, an excellent stay, winning our loyalty when visiting Charleston in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab city centre boutique hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Possibly best room we've ever stayed in. Services for a boutique hotel above and beyond expectation. Beautiful breakfast basket delivered to room. Free wine and cheese early evening and port and cookies later. A must for anyone visiting Charleston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: -Cleanliness -Breakfast -Bathroom -Rooftop bar
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants, historic sites and shops.
I loved everything about the hotel ... except for the fact that the valet damaged my car and tried to cover it up, they offered to pay after I called them out on it.... we shall see if they follow through. The pool... it is very tiny....you can see from the photos that it looks small but, do not be fooled it is the size of a hot tub! The room is very clean and comfortable ! I loved the bathroom and the complementary breakfast served in a picnic basket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful suite, amenities were great

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: Right in the heart of the city near shopping and restaurants, was great.
We just had a wonderful time and felt so comfortable there. Would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Best choice in Charleston.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms and rooftop deck.
A very well renovated boutique hotel in the heart of Charleston. Extremely large rooms with high ceilings and tastefully decorated. Very helpful service and excellent amenities. Rooftop deck with restaurant and bar is an added bonus. The evening wine and cheese is a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I would highly recommend this hotel. Intimate but full service. Great breakfast and a very cordial staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Charleston Perfection

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Everything! My only regret was that we weren't there long enought to experience the rooftop pool and the spa! Next time!
Cons: There is no parking to speak of so if you arrive by car, valet parking is available for an additional fee per day.
Location: We were a half block off King street which has lots of shops and restaurants. Easy to walk to all the highlights of the city.
Our stay at The Restoration was an outstanding experience from the moment we checked in to the minute we checked out. The staff was friendly, professional and very helpful. We had a studio King room which was furnished in an elegant contemporary style. While the was a "nosh basket" of snacks for purchase, in the fridge there were complimentary soft drinks, bottled water, and ice cream! The bathroom had a roomy shower with a rain shower head, plush towels, and upscale toiletries. Oh, I forgot to mention the cozy and soft bathrobes and slippers! Between 5 and 6 each evening there is a wine and cheese gathering in the library, and port and cookies are served between 8 and 9 pm. But what we found very enjoyable was breakfast delivered to you room in a basket! There is no question at all that we will return!
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Exceeded all expectations!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
With a number of high end accommodations available in historic Charleston, I did a lot of research before officially committing to The Restoration. My expectations were admittedly high but The Restoration exceeded all of them! Absolutely beautiful rooms and lovely amenities (small pool but we were the only ones using it so it was very romantic) with a top-notch rooftop bar. The location couldn't have been better. Will absolutely stay here again if ever in Charleston.