Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Charleston

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Quick but wonderfully chic and homey. Great hotel and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Wonderful anniversary weekend! The staff was extremely helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
The entire experience at the Restoration Hotel was fabulous. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and attentive. The room was modern , spacious and clean. I highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendham, NJ

Unique Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Loved this hotel! Great location in the heart of historic district with great shops and restaurants. Condo-like room was spotless, comfy bed, kitchen, lounge all nicely decorated. Hotel has a wonderful rooftop terrace restaurant, library with 2 hr. complimentary wine & cheese, free à la carte breakfast basket is delivered at your door. Little spa is very nice & concierge is pleasant & helpful. Highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel is one of my favourites! We will definitely come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When design screws with function

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Fresh modern design ... but parts not functional. Off beaten path but convenient location. Spa scents permeated the entrance garden which was pleasant
Cons: More engaging front desk team and find a way for guests to have to pass thru lobby ... for a sense of belonging. Nice room but less of an experience
Location: Good location. Walking tours. Calhoun Mansion. City museum interesting. FIG, Eli’s Kitchen, Ordinary. Husk are some of the great restaurants.
Registration lobby is in its own world ... never having to pass through once checked in. No sense of belong. Welcome was perfunctory. Concierge supposedly hung out in library. Only saw one person at desk for a short period of time. At first, room looked amazing but it’s flawed. Glass bathroom door acted like a lighthouse beacon at night magnifying the intense bath lights ... until we found the dimmer. Big clothes closet with a very limited hanger rack rather than rod. Made clothes finding a challenge. Early day one we placed the “please make up room”sign on door. Came back around 330 after all day touring for a nap ... room not yet cleaned. Found maid who did not understand what we were asking for. Went to the front desk but little happened. Disappointing. Rooftop bar restaurant was happening and good service and food,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Best Hotel in Charleston

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The hotel staff was the friendliest, most helpful staff I've ever encountered at a hotel. They went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
by lisa

A winner in Charleston! Full of southern charm

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights at the Restoration. Special touches such as continental breakfast left in a picnic basket at the door every morning and a large rooftop hot tub make this a fun place to stay. Great location and lovely room with large bathroom and full fridge and microwave. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Walkable

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We were able to park the car and walk ever where. Close to downtown and restaurants and very nice stores. It was close to bus stops of you wanted to jump on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfielf, CT

Posted Oct 5, 2017
a fabulous and funky hotel located in the heart of it all!