Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Notch

Posted Jul 25, 2017
100% amazing from check in to check out. It is evident why this was named the best hotel.in Charleston
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

Great

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Mark our bellhop was friendly and on point with anything we needed. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Make sure to determine your room size prior, as some are very small and floors are uneven. While charming, if you have any health issues there could be a problem. First time that I had to step into the shower to shut the bathroom door. I would have to rate the kitchen as inconsistent based upon personal experience. Lovely venue specifically the lobby lower area, old building, great location; but would stay again with upgraded room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We were not greeted at check in and the lady seemed inconvenienced. We were not given a tour as they could not get anyone to come to the front area for us. Every morning at 5 am, delivery trucks and garbage trucks started slamming right outside of our window. It was impossible to sleep between the hours of 5 and 7am. We stayed at The Market Pavilion last year, and it was by far, the better choice.
5 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over the top complimentary

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The staff is probably the friendliest I've ever experienced. Mark the doorman couldn't be friendlier!!! They had a complimentary bottle of spirits in the room and told me "if you kill it let us know and we'll bring you another one". Free wine at an art party for 2 hrs, and many other things I didn't have time to take advantage of.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Everything about The Vendue was amazing!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about The Vendue was perfect. The staff was wonderful and went above and beyond for us. The hotel and room was absolutely beautiful and the the art displays were too. We had dinner one night at the restaurant and the food was delicious. Upstairs bar was busy and the staff there was friendly too. The Vendue without a doubt has been our favorite hotel stay.