Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
This was our second time staying at The Vendue and it was as good as the last time. The staff is friendly, the hotel is gorgeous, it’s convenient to sights and food, and there’s so much to do at the hotel. We love the art displays, the decor, and the food and drinks were exceptional. We can’t wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Attentive staff, well equipped rooms, roof top bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake city, sc

Weekend getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Greeted with champagne when walked through the door. Room was nicely decorated. Ordered room service and it was also amazing! We will be back. We usually stay at another hotel in Charleston but Vendue has won our business. Can’t wait to get back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Love the Vendue!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The staff, the accommodations, the proximity to restaurants, bars, shops and the water, the rooftop bar, the restaurant, all of it... the list goes on
Cons: Really nothing!
Location: The hotel is steps away from waterfront park. Around the corner are amazing restaurants and it's so close to King Street!
I just got back from a 3 night stay at the Vendue. From the moment we got out of the cab, the experience was amazing. We were greeted at our cab by Eric who could not have been nicer or more hospitable. He took our bags, brought us champagne, gave us a run down of the hotel and gave great Charleston recommendations. The room was perfect - it was charming and clean. The hotel has a great rooftop bar and is in the best location - right by the water and blocks away from great restaurants, shopping and bars. The entire staff at the Vendue was amazing, the room was great, the location was perfect - this is where to stay in Charleston!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Nathan , Hotel Management
Thanks for your stellar review. It's guests like you that make The Vendue possible! We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Lovely boutique hotel in Historic District

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Small, intimate hotel, friendly staff. I loved the mix of old and new in the rooms--lovely furnishings, exposed brick walls, beautiful art.
Location: All of the HIstoric District is within walking distance--great restaurants, shopping, the waterfront.
From the moment I walked in, the staff was warm and courteous. When I said I was walking the town and wanted to check in before I got my car from the public parking lot six blocks away, the bellhop insisted on getting it for me! My room was very comfortable, the bar was a fun spot for a late night cocktail before turning in for the night--bartender and patrons were friendly. The Vendue is within walking distance of everything and had several great restaurants all within less than two blocks' distance. The art throughout the hotel is fantastic, I only wish I'd had more time to take it all in. I treated myself for a night and I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Nathan , Hotel Management
Thank you for your stellar review! It's guests like you that make The Vendue possible! We hope that you will think of us the next time you visit the Lowcountry. Sincerely, Nathan Robison Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Shower water pressure was our only complaint beautiful hotel great location and the staff was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Nathan , Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review and honest comments. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Nathan Robison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaufort

Close to great restaurants, easy to walk

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Staff was attentive and prompt. Very friendly and went above and beyond to make your stay memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Nathan , Hotel Management
Thanks for your stellar review! It's guests like you that make The Vendue possible! Sincerely, Nathan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Great experience

Posted Nov 10, 2017
From check in to check out we had a phenomenal experience. Welcoming and warm greeting and impeccable service. Excellent location for shopping and sightseeing. Definitely a place to return and highly recommended for couples or families. Charming hotel with a historic feel yet modern updates without biring stuffiness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review! It's guests like you that make The Vendue possible. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ontario

Classy hotel in the heart of Charleston.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great location and a beautiful hotel. Abundance of art and a few extras like wine at 4 in the afternoon and loved the milk and chocolate chip cookies at 9.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Nathan , Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review! It's guests like you that make The Vendue possible. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern Comfort

Posted Oct 31, 2017
This hotel is a gem from the personnel standpoint. Staff is friendly, helpful and solicitous. Be careful when you book because many of the rooms have no windows and if this is a problem for you you need to inquire. The beds are very comfortable and the amenities lovely. The rooms are a bit on the tired side and could stand some refurbishing. The location of the hotel more than made up for that and the artwork everywhere was incredible. For a weekend it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words and honest review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.