Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Lovely boutique hotel in Historic District

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Small, intimate hotel, friendly staff. I loved the mix of old and new in the rooms--lovely furnishings, exposed brick walls, beautiful art.
Location: All of the HIstoric District is within walking distance--great restaurants, shopping, the waterfront.
From the moment I walked in, the staff was warm and courteous. When I said I was walking the town and wanted to check in before I got my car from the public parking lot six blocks away, the bellhop insisted on getting it for me! My room was very comfortable, the bar was a fun spot for a late night cocktail before turning in for the night--bartender and patrons were friendly. The Vendue is within walking distance of everything and had several great restaurants all within less than two blocks' distance. The art throughout the hotel is fantastic, I only wish I'd had more time to take it all in. I treated myself for a night and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Shower water pressure was our only complaint beautiful hotel great location and the staff was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaufort

Close to great restaurants, easy to walk

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Staff was attentive and prompt. Very friendly and went above and beyond to make your stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Great experience

Posted Nov 10, 2017
From check in to check out we had a phenomenal experience. Welcoming and warm greeting and impeccable service. Excellent location for shopping and sightseeing. Definitely a place to return and highly recommended for couples or families. Charming hotel with a historic feel yet modern updates without biring stuffiness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review! It's guests like you that make The Vendue possible. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ontario

Classy hotel in the heart of Charleston.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great location and a beautiful hotel. Abundance of art and a few extras like wine at 4 in the afternoon and loved the milk and chocolate chip cookies at 9.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Nathan , Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review! It's guests like you that make The Vendue possible. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern Comfort

Posted Oct 31, 2017
This hotel is a gem from the personnel standpoint. Staff is friendly, helpful and solicitous. Be careful when you book because many of the rooms have no windows and if this is a problem for you you need to inquire. The beds are very comfortable and the amenities lovely. The rooms are a bit on the tired side and could stand some refurbishing. The location of the hotel more than made up for that and the artwork everywhere was incredible. For a weekend it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words and honest review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Clean; great staff, great location
Cons: Breakfast needs work we also heard people at other tables complaining to each other
Wonderful staff, great location, everyone friendly and helpful, made us feel so special, the wine and canapés and cookies and mike was an added bonus. If I had to made one comment that I did not enjoy it was the breakfast. Cold coffee, like warm eggs, ordered beignets that were not beignets at all, but over cooked nuggets on the outside and undercooked dough like donuts in the inside. My recommendation stay at the venue, rooftop deck food and drinks great. Just avoid breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words and the honest review. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to have you stay with us in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Experience in Charleston

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: close to the water, shopping, and historical district.
The Vendue greets you with a glass of champagne at check in and gives you a tour of the hotel to answer any questions that you might have. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our brief stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the stellar review! It's guests like you that make The Vendue possible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice hotel close to the action and great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words and honest review. We hope that you will think of us the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Great hotel staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It’s a great hotel. It just lacked the comfort of modern amenities that other hotels have. I arrived late evening and it was not clearly marked when I needed to park to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent stay and honest review! It's guests like you that make The Vendue possible! I apologize that you had trouble finding parking when you arrived. I hope that you will consider staying with us once again in the future.