Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cohasset, MA

Cozy & Upscale Boutique in Heart of Charleston

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, restaurant, location, rooms, porches
Location: Great location in the heart of downtown Charleston - very close to King Street and walkable to many popular restaurants.
This was our third year staying at the Zero George and as always it was a pleasure. This small boutique hotel is a nice respite from the busier parts of downtown Charleston. The rooms are good-sized and well-appointed, and the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. In the past we have done the cooking classes (highly recommend!) but since we were unable to do those this year, we decided to dine in the restaurant and were so impressed. The menu, while exquisite and unique, is not overly pretentious and again, the service is outstanding. One of my favorite parts of staying at Zero George is enjoying a well-made cocktail from their quaint bar out on the large Southern porch. The only thing I would recommend is to request a room on a higher floor - this was our first year staying in a first-floor room, and we could hear the person above us walking around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location for The College of Charleston

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Decor and atmosphere was superb! Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was a great location for the college and shopping.
Fantastic hotel! The breakfast was outstanding. The room was great, staff was very friendly. We will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Allie, Hotel Management
Hi Pam, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We like to think of our decor and atmosphere to be elegant yet approachable so that you feel more at home and less like you are staying at a large hotel. Our location is perfectly "off the beaten path" while still being just three short blocks from all the shopping and any attractions you might want to explore. I am glad that you felt our location to be ideal for your stay in Charleston. When you plan another trip to Charleston, please make Zero a part of your stay! Looking forward to greeting you again! Best, Allie + The Zero George Team
5 out of 5
by Jesse

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
One of the neatest places I have ever stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. Hope to host you at Zero again! Best, Adrian General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

So happy with our choice

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Zero George had everything from charm and beauty to a quiet relaxing vibe with privacy. We stayed over the Fourth of July weekend so we expected crowds of guests. Although the hotel was booked they really went out of their way to give everyone an exclusive experience. We are definitely going back. And btw the food is the best in town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Allie, Hotel Management
Hi Kelly, Thank you so much for your stellar review! So happy that you enjoyed your 4th with us and that we are apart of your Charleston memories. When your future travels bring you back to Charleston, please make Zero George a part of your stay! Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best, Allie + The Zero George Team
5 out of 5
by Harold C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lydia

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
We splurged on Zero George at the end of a long college tour and we felt pampered and special from start to finish. From the all day coffee drinks, to the wine and cheese hour to the chocolates, cold water and slippers before bed, outdoor patio etc, etc, etc this place was like a dream. Would highly recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rebeccah

Beautiful and Serene

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our second time staying at Zero George and would go back in a heartbeat. Beautiful property, welcoming staff, great breakfast—so relaxing! Our only complaint was that we wished the windows opened in our room—last time we stayed they did (different room, though) and it was so nice to get that nice fresh SC air!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels