Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by BILL AUGUST

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ric from Delray Beach

Elegance in Apalachicola

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great bed and breakfast...everything was excellent. But the weather outside was cold (in the 30's F), and the chill permeated throughout the house.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Very disappointing

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Close to downtown shopping and eating in Apalachicola.
This hotel has been sadly neglected. It is in dire need of renovations and upgrading. The drain in the bathroom sink came apart during our first night due to poor maintenance; and the phone did not work. They did move us to another room which helped somewhat. In general the buildings and grounds show signs of neglect. For most of our 5 day stay the wifi did not work in the villa (a house that is a block away from the main house where breakfast is served). There is no control of the heating/cooling for the rooms in the Villas (the temp is controlled from a master control unit that is locked). Overall we were very disappointed in our stay at Coombs Inn. It is obvious this facility is being run by a non-resident owner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, walk to town easy

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: History, location
Cons: WiFi service, no powdered eggs for breakfast!
Problems with running out of hot water in tub/shower, but it was corrected to our satisfaction. WiFi service was very iffy.
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Northern PA

Charming B&B with great staff

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay for us. We love Apalachicola for its old southern charm. State Parks are also within short drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Lovely setting. Very nice property. I would like to of had more choices than scrambled eggs for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Dean from Sterling VA

Charming historic home.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights in this lovely B+B. It was nice to stay in one that put the breakfast back in B+B and what wonderful breakfasts they were! Lovely place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lovely clerk, fabulous breakfast

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The charming gathering areas to mingle with other guests.
Location: Apalachicola is a historic town with lots of shops and restaurants to explore.
Excellent service from check in to room accommodations to breakfast. A classy place all around.
5 out of 5
by Gertinge from Malmo

Very varm and charming hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room is old rustic and lot of space. You can sit down in a old armchair and relax after a interesting day. You are sleeping very well in the big bed. The beakfast i wonderful and home made. The personal is like a family.