Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

No air conditioning; toilet ran

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: All of above plus service response
Location: Near restaurants.
Hot on arrival at 5 and called to turn on ac. It was 78 and they set on 64 but on return from dinner at 9:30 still 78 and no one there and stayed hot all night. Called and left message. Toilet flapper defect and had to remove lid 2x during night to manually set to stop running. Flapper needs changing and ac must be monitored if upstairs guests
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Bed and Breakfast near beach.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Staff and food.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Great eating places within walking distance and near beach on St. George Island.
Our stay here was excellent. The staff were all outstanding and took care of our every need. Couldn't have been better! Food was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Apalachicola and St George.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here 3 nights for a couple's getaway. Room, breakfast, and staff were all wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

B&B conviently located to down town

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location to downtown.
Cons: Create a room conducive of meeting other quests. Have a happy hour gathering facilitated by management/staff.
Location: Easy walk to downtown shops and restaurants.
Had a nice wrap around porch but not much of a "living" room. Did not encourage group conversations. Breakfast had couples tables not a family setting. The bedroom was small with not much sitting area. Wifi spotty in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good for older people or breakfast eaters

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival desk receptionist was not very friendly or helpful, Next day much nicer person that was very helpful. High stand alone tube was dangerous to get in and out to shower for older people. Breakfast very disappointing and could only eat bread item purchased from a store. Casseroles were provided that had been made sometime/ day earlier then microwaved to death.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Great location and facilities. Breakfast were prepared casseroles served with old "fresh" fruit which were rubbery. Not what expected from such a nice B&B.
5 out of 5
by Rod from Jacksonville

Can't wait to return!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were so pleased with out stay! We can't wait to go back! Definitely a hidden gem! If you are looking for a quaint, quiet getaway from the more hectic areas of FL's Gulf Coast then this is your place. Close to everything. Everyone was really nice and the hot breakfast is a major plus! The air in our room was amazing, the room stayed cold all day and night, which is a big deal to my wife.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Kansas

Bed & Breakfast??

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a bed & breakfast. One of the things about a bed & breakfast is the food! They need help! The fruit served was not ripe, and there are so many diff. kinds of fruit to choose fr. there is NO reason it was not ripe. We were served a quiche that obviously was not made there. Kind of sad! Even the coffee was poor. The coffee in our room tasted better and it was from a hotel supply service! Since it is a period house the furniture was fabulous. The bathroom had been updated, which was nice. We had a shower, but there were NO safety bars to help you get in and out of a slippery shower. Very dangerous! Also no place to put your toothbrush, tooth paste etc. except on top of the toilet!