Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Loved it. Fantastic staff, cute hotel, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Cute, quaint, centrally located.
Cons: Only minor complaint was the air conditioning in our room was quite noisy at night, but we're light sleepers so most people likely wouldnt be phased.
Location: Very close to everything.
We stayed in room 302. It was such a nice room. There was a steam shower and a whirlpool tub. The staff was absolutely fantastic. The bar was a cute little spot where the locals hung out. The bartender made strong drinks, which was a nice change of pace. Absolutely would recommend. My only slight complaint was that the air conditioning was quite noisy at night, but just don't stay there in the hottest days of summer and you'll be fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Was great, only ghost was the one that tripped me in the room.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Ghost Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast and free parking was a bonus. Owner and staff were the friendly.
Cons: The musty smell in the room......let people know on Expedia that the room has NO WINDOW.
Location: Shopping, Starbucks, River Street close by
DISLIKES: The room we stayed in had NO WINDOWS .....which was uncomfortable. There was a horrible OLD MUSTY smell in the room....hit you when you walked into the room each time. Would never have chose this hotel if I knew the room had no windows. I need to see OUT! They should let people know ahead of time (whilst booking) that there are no windows. Having booked and paid for 3 nights, little late to change hotels. LIKES: The complimentary breakfast was great and free parking was a bonus.....weekend parking in the city is FREE so one should never PAY for parking. Foremost the owner and staff were the friendliest and most help full. The Inn itself was in it's original old brickwork. The dinning room was always busy complimenting the great food (limited menu). Quaint little bar with two free drink coupon....when checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Wisconsin

Friendly Neighborhood

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Historical quant nicely decorated.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tybee beach, historical touring on tram or walking, dinning, coffee shops, few local micro-brewery's, variety of shopping, Hilton Head, quant towns ne
Nice hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Their restaurant was excellent and the bar has a laid back friendly environment. We met locals and hotel guests each night and learned more about the area. Breakfast was good and staff made great recommendations of what to do for the day. You can take tours directly from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very Nice Small Inn

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Welcoming staff, great neighborhood.
Location: The inn is very close to both historic sites and the rest that Savannah has to offer.
This is a very pleasant inn (only 13 rooms) in a quiet neighborhood. One of the city's beautiful squares is a minute away. My room was very clean and comfortable, with a small refrigerator, coffee maker and water provided. A complimentary drink was also provide in their delightful lounge, as was a nice complimentary breakfast. The staff was kind and solicitous, and very friendly. They really tried to make you feel at home. I would go back again, and would recommend this delightful place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, UK

Plenty of charm and character

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Lively bar downstairs and good opportunity to meet people including a few on ghost tours! Good quality restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valrico, FL

Great Historic Inn

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Close to the river walk and right on the historic squares. Leopold's Ice Cream is a must.
Staff was very accommodating, Grumpy was a fine host and welcome to the Inn. Room rate was very reasonable for the spacious accommodations. We enjoy the pianist in the dining room. Highly recommend 1790 Inn to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Cozy boutique

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice comfortable boutique with cozy room and a great restaurant. Carpet in room smelled a little musty but that was the only drawback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Romantic

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Truly one of the most romantic hotels my wife and I ever stayed!