Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Quaintness, hospitality not much to not like.
Location: Centrally located and in Savannah there is so much to do its hard to list.
My husband I love 17hundred90. From the moment we pull in until the time we leave we could not ask for better accommodations. Grumpy is always a delight and on point with helping us park. Breakfast is light but on point for a busy day out and about in Savannah. We highly recommend 17hundred90.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Wonderful staff and beautiful historic inn and hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Overall great overnight stay!!!! I wish I could have stayed a bit longer to really enjoy Savannah.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location in Historical District

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location: Centrally located, within walking distance to river, City Market and various historical sites.
Lovely old Inn, wonderful location, the King Suite we had on the top floor was very roomy and clean. Treated like family, lots of history in the Inn and area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the historic ambiance

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The room we stayed in was dark and super musty smelling. The air freshener they used was overwhelming -I'm guessing to cover up the other smell. I could deal with that but the sheets had a sour smell to them! They appeared clean but definitely not fresh. Had I stayed longer, I would have requested new sheets but I was there for a brief night. The rest of the hotel was quite cool! They gave us a free drink at the bar and the hospitality was excellent! They walked us to our room and to our parking spot, and gave us a free bottle of water. Very well run!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice older hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Staff was great room was nice love the old historical theme
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great history!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Loves this place! Great resturant to, ghost tours come through as well which is awesome. I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful Staff!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to the trolley stop and within walking distance to all the attractions.
We stayed three nights at the 17Hundred90 Inn and enjoyed everything about it. It was within walking distance to everything in Savannah. The staff is so friendly and helpful. It is a quaint atmosphere and is well kept. The breakfast was nice that you could just help yourself and the staff kept everything filled, so there was always enough food out for the guest. We will definitely recommend this to our friends and family and hope that we will return to Savannah so we can stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

amazing place

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Loved the place. People were nice, helpful staff, clean room and comfortable bed. Breakfast hours were limited and basic, but otherwise a "10!" Would go again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Exquisite Inn in Savannah !!!

Posted May 27, 2017
My wife and I spent a week here on our 20th Anniversary and could not have been happier. The staff were great...never doubt that Grumpy WILL find you a place to park...the room was amazing...every piece of furniture was an antique. ..restaurant and bar were perfect. ..the food beyond great...the absolute best place we have ever stayed in Savannah. ..was hard to give them the keys back when we had to leave...will return...maybe 2 weeks this time. ....