Ratings based on 1,720 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Good location, near many restaurants, bars and walking street. Hotel is going for a young and hip vibe. Rooms are comfortable although a bit on the small side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to River Front Activities

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel was good enough, but the staff wasn't accomodating to the needs of the guests. We were told numerous lies about why it stunk, why we couldn't use the fire bowl outside, etc. Too many excuses because the staff was too lazy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location is great and staff is very helpful
Location: Tybee Beach, dinner, riverwalk is very close.
Staff was great. Checking in and out a breeze. Staff made our reservations for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in Historic Downtown Savannah, Georgia

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful hotel located in the Historic District of Downtown Savannah, Georgia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice hotel close to downtown and two blocks from River St. The rooms are small but nice, some have balconies but are too small to sit out on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Outstanding!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Each and every staff member that we came in contact with was friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the in room free snacks and being able to replenish them on our own. Breakfast buffet choices were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Experience

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The hotels staff was amazing. Very personable and friendly during check in and made us feel right at home. The room was very clean and comfortable. This hotel is also in a great location if you are looking to spend time on river street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Nice Hotel Super Close to River Street

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I had a super pleasent stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and our room was very clean. It's a newer hotel but it gives off that old Savannah feel. It's right in the middle of everything. You can walk to a lot of different attractions/shopping/restaurants all within 5-10 minutes. I'd stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabethton, Tn

Awesome Andaz!!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
My husband and I spent a week in Savannah and were so pleased with the hotel and staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The valets were great and went out of their way to get our car quickly and were so nice! We loved the room it was beautiful and comfortable. We absolutely loved this hotel and will definitely stay again! Thanks for making our stay so great! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, Food, Hospitality, Location, Room Everything!!!
Cons: I can't see anywhere that needs improvement.
Location: Historic, Shopping, Restaurants, Live Entertainment & Relaxation
We stayed here both directions on a trip up north from Florida. The only downside was not enough time!!! We can't wait to go back.