Ratings based on 1,755 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville

Perfect location to see Savannah's attractions

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: Perfect for self-guided walking tours of Savannah's squares, beautiful homes, museums, fine restaurants, and Bonaventure Cemetery, about 4 miles away
Hotel staff were friendly & welcoming. The 4th floor room was clean and quiet and in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Very good, location perfect. Staff was very nice with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel, near the river walk and restaurants.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, service, breakfast buffet.
Location: RIverwalk, market, squares, shopping, restaurants.
This is my second stay at the Andaz, and I would stay there again. I had one complaint, and that was the noise and vibration from something mechanical on the roof. I noticed it when I went into the room, and commented it was somewhat loud, but at night it was really irritating, and made sleeping difficult. So, yes, I love this hotel, but if placed in this room again, I would ask for a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Need some more staff training

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Experience was great from the moment we checked in, the time we got to our room, the complimentary drinks, the comfortable night... Till we woke up... Very nice Keurig coffee machine, but only one cup and a dirty one... Had to call to get 2 cups (Reception would not take care of it, had to transfer to room service...). Then once we got our cups we found out there was no sugar.... We just gave up on our usual morning routine. There was also no cup for rinsing your mouth in the bathroom... Anyway. Great stay, great location, staff botched it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

perfect historic Savannah location!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Fantastic customer service, wonderful staff, clean, great amenities! Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: I especially enjoyed the location and snacks and water provided.
Cons: Everything was great !
Location: There are many restaurants antique shops and other shopping options. The tours were also great and inexpensive.
This hotel was beyond my expectations. Rooms were ready early, were clean and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel provided free water juice and snacks which was an unexpected benefit !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Great location and extraordinary restaurant.
Cons: TV in room was old, rickety and even after a visit from 'engineering' we gave up trying to watch anything on it.
Location: In the middle of a lot of downtown activities / restaurants
Great hotel conveniently located. Was close to shopping and restaurants. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxjdskfhakjdshfkjdsahfkjasdhfkjahsdfkjhadsjkfhasdkjfhsakjdhfkjasdhfkjadshfkjhasdkjfhadskjfhasdkjhfkjadshfjkasdhfjkhsakfjhsjhfkjasdhfkjhasdkjfhasdjkfhjadskhfkjahsdjfkhadsjkhfjkasdhfjkhadsjkfhadsjkhfjkasddhfjkhsdfasjdkhfjkasdhfkjashdfkjadshkjfhasdjkfhajksdhfkjashdfkjasdhfjkhasdjkfhasdjkhfjkashdfjkhasdfkjhasdjkfhasjkdhfkjasdhfjkasdhfjkhdskjfhsjkdhfkjsdahfjkshdakfjhasd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft worth, Texas

Heart of History!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Front desk" Lemara" was the epitome of Southern hospitality! She took care of us during our stay in Savannah, always A smile! Beautiful lady!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham AL

Great Place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great amd friendly staff, nice room and overall easy to get around Savannah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fantastic staff, decent (but clean) rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, outdoor fire pit & pool, hotel bar
Cons: Room design (AC placement and lack of door to shower)
Really enjoyed our stay here. Fantastic staff and location. The rooms were clean and as roomy as advertised but had a couple of design flaws (no door to shower makes bathroom floor wet, AC blows directly on the bed) that keep it from getting a five star rating for the rooms themselves. But we would come back.