Ratings based on 1,690 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Experience

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The hotels staff was amazing. Very personable and friendly during check in and made us feel right at home. The room was very clean and comfortable. This hotel is also in a great location if you are looking to spend time on river street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Nice Hotel Super Close to River Street

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I had a super pleasent stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and our room was very clean. It's a newer hotel but it gives off that old Savannah feel. It's right in the middle of everything. You can walk to a lot of different attractions/shopping/restaurants all within 5-10 minutes. I'd stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabethton, Tn

Awesome Andaz!!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
My husband and I spent a week in Savannah and were so pleased with the hotel and staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The valets were great and went out of their way to get our car quickly and were so nice! We loved the room it was beautiful and comfortable. We absolutely loved this hotel and will definitely stay again! Thanks for making our stay so great! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, Food, Hospitality, Location, Room Everything!!!
Cons: I can't see anywhere that needs improvement.
Location: Historic, Shopping, Restaurants, Live Entertainment & Relaxation
We stayed here both directions on a trip up north from Florida. The only downside was not enough time!!! We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Loved, Loved, Loved It!!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This was overall one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The staff was awesome...from the front desk to the concierge to the valet parking...everyone was so wonderful and helpful. We arrived early to the hotel and thought we would take a chance and see if our room happened to be ready. We were in luck because someone hadn't checked in the night before so they checked us in super early. The only problem was when we got to the room, it wasn't ready yet. Alex at the front desk felt so bad that he actually upgraded our room to a suite! The room was huge and beautiful! We even had a balcony. The beds were super comfy! The location of this hotel is excellent! We were able to walk everywhere as it was centrally located in the Historic District. There was a square out front of the hotel and right off the square was City Market with restaurants, shops and live music. So cool! Jenn at the concierge desk was the best as well! She took the time to help us make reservations for a nice dinner out and she also booked a ghost tour for us. Any questions we had, she was quick to answer and so very knowledgeable. We ate breakfast there once and it was delicious! We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again when we make it back to Savannah!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Long weekend

Posted Jul 25, 2017
It's a great location! Clean rooms friendly staff. Close to restaurants and markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to experience Savannah!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This is a great hotel in a great location. My daughter and I spent a long weekend there. It just right at City Market and just a couple of minutes from River Street. The tour trolleys stop right in front of the hotel. There are lots of good restaurants nearby and the historic district is within easy walking distance. My only negative about the entire weekend was the street noise from City Market at night. You could hear loud music and partying until around 3 AM. Our balcony looked out on Ellis Square. This probably would not have been an issue if we had not be facing the square. But we enjoyed watching all the activities in the square, so the night noise was not that big of a deal for us. There was a white noise machine by the bed, but we never used it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Fabulous location close to everything very friendly staff great fridge in room with comolimentary water and soda. The pool is small but nice. Only complaint was we were gone from the room all day one of the nights we stayed and had to still call to get the room made up. Otherwise fabulous place would stay again very modern and chic. Only recommendation they need a shower curtain for the shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Great Southern Hospitality

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect and we can't wait to go back!
Cons: Thing could be better having stayed in other hotels in the area over the years;this one is hard and shoulders above the rest.
Location: Live music with tons of restaurants and historical sites! There are carriage rides and shopping too.
This hotel is AMAZING! The breakfast buffet was fabulous! Hotel was very comfortable upscale and spacious with a plenty of space to spread out. The best part was the staff who went above and beyond all of the time. I would highly recommend this hotel especially to travelers with a 🐶
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gr8 hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Love this hotel , looks, location, free snacks etc. the most outstanding thing is your staff. Almost every single person was friendly, helpful, most of all did their job with a servant's heart. You felt like they wanted to serve & moreover enjoying doing it. Especially the doormen & greeters @ the restaurant