Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
very noisy around my room, not sure is the neighbor or house-keeping, keep throwing the door make it very noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. I have reviewed your comments with my team for followup and thanks again for sharing. We hope to have you B Our Guest again in the near future to coordinate a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Great Location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The Location was excellent!
Cons: Earlier check in time like 3:00 PM would be great!
Location: The location is a little bit of a walk to the shopping areas but not in a bad location at all! There is plenty of things to do in Savannah.
This hotel is in a great location about a 1/2 mile from the City Market. I couldn't check in until 4:00 PM and my room still wasn't ready at that time so I was "upgraded to a King Suite" as per the front desk lady so I wouldn't have to continue waiting. The room was clean but the walls in the bedroom area were quite thin and was apparent when at 4:30 AM the couple next to us was having sex and we could clearly hear it! Also, the hotel hall ways could have used some vacuuming etc and the bathroom in the lobby area when I arrived had absolutely no toilet paper or hand towels when I used it. It was Thanksgiving when I arrived so it's quite possible they were short-staffed too. Other than that, all was great! Bed was comfortable and the small seating area in the room was quite comfortable. Price on Expedia compared to other hotels was also great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at B Historic. Your suggestions are important to us, as we are always looking for ways to B of better service to our guests. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Great location, modern interior.
Room looked great, although it was a little musty and damp when we walked in and the door was ajar. We were worried someone was in there still cleaning but I think the door sticks and the cleaning service hadn't closed it all the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the areas that could use improvement and hope that you will come back for another stay and B Our Guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Location, Very Dirty

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Great location Huge room Cool Declr Comfy Bed Cons: very dirty! Carpets in the hallways were disgusting!! Elevators smelled, also very dirty, inspection was out of date No mini bar in the room Light bulbs out in bathroom Carpet in tbe room smelled slightly moldy. Not the kind of accommodations you would expect after paying $450 for 2 nights. Do not let the stylish decor fool you.They just put lipstick on a pig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the areas that could use improvement and hope that you will come back for another stay and B Our Guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel is in a good location, however the room we got was dirty and a little bit rundown. It also smelled like humidity. Not worth the price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at B Historic. We are saddened to learn of the challenges you encountered. I have reviewed your comments with my team for followup and look forward to welcoming you back to coordinate a great stay in the near future. B Well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff...Barhroom Cleanliness??...

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Everything was great. Staff was great and the food was good. Only complaint is the bathroom shower had hair on the walls from previous guest. I called to tell them to make sure to clean it, they never did. It’s not going to hurt anyone to have someone else’s hair on the wall, but it is absolutely disgusting. Housekeeping does the bare minimum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and helpful feedback. We will be sure to address this with our team. Should your travels bring you back to Savannah, we'd love to have you B Our Guest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Location was great

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The location and the hip vibe.
Cons: Room repairs: faucets, towel hooks, drawers loose or falling off Staff attention to detail: stocking room thoroughly, cleaning common areas
Location: Historic district neighborhoods, parks and restaurants. Great location for walking all over.
Great location in historic Savannah. Easy walk to beautiful neighborhoods, parks and restaurants. The hotel has a fun, hip vibe and the staff were very pleasant. But the room was in disrepair and there wasn't much attention to detail by the staff. The room wasn't carefully stocked (ie. no toilet paper or soap; had to ask for it). I would stay here again, and I would recommend it as a place to stay. Just don't expect a 5 star experience. It was perfectly adequate and pleasant with a great location and a nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at B Historic. Your suggestions are important to us, as we are always looking for ways to B of better service to our guests. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Savannah college visit

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. My 2 concerns were that no one came to make up my room after my first night - I had to call for towels and supplies, and the trash was overflowing. Not sure why we were overlooked, but no apology until I checked out, and no reconciliation. The second issue was that the heater/AC unit also was dripping water. All that said, this was a decent place in historic Savannah within walking distance of many attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at B Historic. Your suggestions are important to us, as we are always looking for ways to B of better service to our guests. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A+

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location..Location...Location! Parking garage across the street is perfect; & it's a trendy place to stay!
Will use this hotel again & I'm a very picky person when it comes to getting hotels on vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay. We hope to have you B Our Guest again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Love Savannah

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location, parking nearby.
Cons: One elevator was out of service. We could take the stairs easily (from 3rd floor) if we had to wait for the remaining elevator.
Location: Hotel is on the edge of Savannah's Historic District. Just go for a walk and you'll be in awe! Public squares, great restaurants & architecture!
Second time staying at the B Historic. Great location, friendly and helpful staff! We arrived early as we wanted to spend as much time as we could in Savannah. The young lady at the front desk was able to get us a room before 2pm so we could drop our bags and go exploring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the areas that could use improvement and hope that you will come back for another stay and B Our Guest.