Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The staff. The room. The interior.
Just from the outside I thought, oh this will probably be alright. Then I got inside and it was super Gucci. Alright, I thought, maybe I didn't make too poor of a choice. Then I got up to my room. Brothers and sisters, the room was amazing. If I ever have to overnight in Savannah again, I'm definitely staying here. The staff was fantastic and very accommodating. Not a single one of them I interacted with made me feel unwelcome. There was a bit of a hitch when I came to check-in and the night auditor immediately tried his best to make it better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Escaping Irma

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We decided to leave Tampa at the last minute and thanks to Expedia we found this hotel in Savannah, GA. Excellent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay. We hope to have you B our guest again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice Hotel. Good Location and Excellent service. I will be back in another time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miamim

Housekeeping forgot to clean our room!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Not worth the money for a $250 hotel room. Floor was not vacuumed (debris left on floor when we arrived) Left over beverage cups from previous guest was left in room. Missing pillow cases, no shower curtain upon entry. Had to call the front desk and ask them to bring pillow cases and shower curtain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We came to Savannah evacuating from hurricane Irma. The B Historic opened its doors to families and their pets, and treated everyone with so much kindness! Parts of Savannah had also been evacuated, so the city was deserted, but that did not stop the hotel General Manager and the limited staff from doing their best to make us comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall okay hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The food, the valet, the concierge, and the bed.
Cons: The door frames, some staff, the phones.
The staff was very nice, for those who helped and weren't on their phones. They also missed my wake up call. The valet was very good. My room's door was getting stuck to the frame, as well as the bathroom door, so I had to slam both in order close them. The phone had buttons missing, and also didn't work. I had one trash can in the room, and none in the bathroom. The hotel had no vending machine and also no place to buy water or other materials. The food was very good and the bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

A+

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Beautiful hotel and the friendliest staff. Room was very comfortable. Perfect location in the middle of everything!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

waste of money

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
terrible place to stay unless you like to waste money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Close to shopping and historic venues.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly. Only concern there was an iron but no ironing board, called front desk and they brought one to the room. Also no creamer for the coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel to relax at in Savannah

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Decor and ambiance of rooms, bar, and restaurant.
Location: Very close to the main junction between airport and Tybee Beach. Central location to explore downtown and access routes to airport and Tybee beach.
Nice rooms, quiet, modern, well equipped, relaxing bar and restaurant with very friendly and attentive staff. Bar staff are proper cocktail trained and offer a creative and large variety menu of drinks. Food in restaurant was also creative and very tasty.