Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown but not right n it. Parking

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Clean convient. Not too pricey. Staff was nice parking garage was around the area so that was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Very Calming & Relaxing Hotel smelt Marvelous

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Beatiful hotel. Great Drinks &Food Staff was very professional &Friendly All attractions within walking distance Located in Downtown Savannah
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! Every day our team strives to deliver an exceptional experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our property overall. We cannot wait to welcome you back to B Historic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ripon, WI

Walkable to attractions

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Walkable to destinations
Cons: Bathroom had paper holder and shower safety rod broken.
Location: Walked to Clancy's for breakfast 2 of 3 mornings. Able to easily walk to downtown restaurants and bars.
This hotel is very nice because you can walk downtown and visit historic buildings without having to use a car. A few things were broken in our room, so the "Condition" is ranked lower. It did not change our review of the nice people that worked at the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words and helpful feedback. Should your travels bring you back to Savannah, we'd love to have you B Our Guest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Needs improvement

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel clerk and valet were very friendly and helpful. However, the first room we were given had not been cleaned at all from the last guest. Our second room had leftovers in the refrigerator, and the toiletries were used. All of the doors to the rooms were difficult to close, I even noticed that the door to one occupied room was not shut at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that you did not have a great experience as we strive to exceed our guest expectations on every visit. It would B our pleasure to welcome you back and coordinate a wonderful stay in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Modern feel and room accommodations
Cons: See above
Location: Unique, nice coffeehouse with pastries and deli options a couple of blocks away (I think it is call Savannah Roasters).
This is a really nice cozy modern hotel technically in the Downtown Savannah area. I say technically because it is about 1/2 mile from social areas, including the Savannah river and Market Street. Given that parking in downtown can be challenging, this 1/2 mile distance is somewhat inconvenient -- especially in the evening. Valet is $27, although there is covered parking right across the street for $5 a night. Please be advised that you must be parked by 9 pm, which is when the parking lot across the street closes. There are multiple options available to get to downtown from the hotel, including Uber, cabs, and rickshaws. If you do not mind a long walk after dark or catching rides, this hotel is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and helpful feedback. Should your travels bring you back to Savannah, we'd love to have you B Our Guest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and nice. Hotel left quite a bit to be desired though. From the really dirty carpets in the elevator, to the beaten up walls and molding in the hallways, to the dirty bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and helpful feedback. We will be sure to look into the issues you encountered during your stay. Should your travels bring you back to Savannah, we'd love to have you B Our Guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Beds, Location
Cons: They need to play closer attention to maintaining the facility
Upside: The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The location was perfect and walkable to everything in downtown Savannah. Downside: after leaving the entrance area, everything else in the hotel was pretty worn down. There were stains in the shower and it was generally just not recently updated. While the staff was helpful and polite, some seemed like they had better things to do than be at work...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and helpful feedback. We will be sure to look into these issues with out housekeeping team. Should your travels bring you back to Savannah, we'd love to have you B Our Guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This hotel is in between the riverfront and Forsyth Park area. Very walkable to most everything downtown has to offer but in a quiet location. Friendly staff and large room. Very comfortable bed. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this great review! Our team aims to provide exceptional service and create memorable experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay! B Well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The overall hotel was very nice. Our bathroom smelled of BO and for four days continued even after it was cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and helpful feedback. We will make sure our housekeeping team looks into this. Should your travels bring you back to Savannah, we'd love to have you B Our Guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Historic" is a misnomer

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel is misnamed. It is ultra modern and contemporary. There is nothing "historic" about it. It should just be named "B", then it would be appropriately named. The rooms were nice. The lobby is also stylish. The bar and restaurant are recommended too. My only real complaint is the gross brown carpet in the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and helpful feedback. Should your travels bring you back to Savannah, we'd love to have you B Our Guest!