Ratings based on 1,611 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDonough, GA

Good hotel within walking distance of things to do

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Comfortable beds! Very spacious rooms. Great location to walk to restaurants, River Street, and City Market. Parking was difficult since the building beside it is undergoing construction. It was also difficult finding an ice machine that actually worked. Some of the baseboards in the bathroom were starting to come off. However, it was a nice hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, Florida

Clean and safe location near center of activities

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Very clean and safe with great staff.
Cons: Fitness room needs improvement.
Location: Location in the heart of the city, near the waterfront and walking distance to neat antique and other shops and good places to eat.
At check in the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and decent size for the price, on site parking was a plus, the included breakfast was excellent. The one small room was the fitness center while clean did not offer much choice of equipment and left much to be desired. The location of the hotel was very close to all of the neat places along the waterfront. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Maria --Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Ace! Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We did just replace all the Gym Equipment, updating those items in our fitness center. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Savannah. Have a Great Weeken Maria C Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Cheap, but you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Adjacent to more costly hotels but less pricey. Convenient location. Walk to riverfront, City Market, good restaurants. Great concierge, comfy bed.
Cons: See section about experience.
Location: Convenient location. Close to Riverfront and City Market - easy walk.
Check-in process flawless. Front desk personnel friendly and helpful. Room appeared adequate at first but turned out to be damp and have an odor. Safety latch on door was broken and inoperable. Complained but nothing was done. Wedged chair against door for safety since room on first floor. One day we had Do Not Disturb until 10 am. Housekeeping skipped room and never returned. Finally complained at 4 pm and excuse was we had the DND on door (even tho it was removed by 10 am). Executive housekeeper grudgingly agreed to do room anyway, like she was granting a favor. All she did was make beds and give new towels which hadn't ever even been changed at all. She didn't empty trash or clean anything. The bed was really comfortable. The breakfast was good with many choices and the concierge was excellent making several good restaurant and sight-seeing recommendations. Would we go back? Probably only as a last resort, maybe not even that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Hotel was centrally located.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice visit a little noise at night with cars and loud music when you're sleeping. Enjoyed being within walking distance to all the main events on river street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
This was within walking distance to a lot and is pet friendly. The roadway traffic sounds are fairly loud but sleep is over rated, right?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Maria-- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Jenn, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that we are pet friendly. I am sorry that you did not get much sleep due to noise. We are looking into way to decrease the noise from getting in the room. We do have in each room, a cool white noise machine, that helps with the noise. I do apologize for this. I hope that you will allow us another chance to exceed your expectations. Have a Great Weekend Maria C Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It was a great stay . A bit noisy in the front of the building .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Good location. Hated that we had to pay $20 per day to park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room was musty smelling and while it wasn't dirty, they didn't really clean the room during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treasure Island, FL

PArked the car and didn't drive again until we che

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Wonderful town, fantastic staff!!! Plan in returning and making it a family trip next time. Couldn't stop talking about it upon our return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel provided easy access to many things in Savannah, but it could use some updating and also construction of a new building behind the hotel led to early wake-up calls.