Ratings based on 1,653 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood FL

No Ventilation

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The ac/heat unit didn’t allow airflow into the room; also, no exhaust fan in bath room. Room was very stuffy. Breakfast food was not hot. Also, our room wasn’t cleaned one day. Very disappointing. Too expensive for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great location by the square. Would highly recommend! We've used this facility on numerous times. It's our go to when in Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Excellent location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Excellent location,friendly staff and the rooms are very good. There is a construction in front of the hotel so I don't know how noisy it is.We stay in a weekend and was super quiet and nice. The hotel provides ear plug.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Was ok but there was construction going on..would have been nice to know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

great price for the location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
great price for the location. good included breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great hotel within walking distance to everything!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I had booked two rooms and arrived to the hotel 2 1/2 hours before check in. My intent was to ask if I can just leave my car parked there and then come back and check in later. To my surprise, both rooms were ready and they allowed me to check in early. Both rooms were located next to each other with adjoining doors. I didn’t even have to ask for this. The service was superb. The front desk attendant was very friendly. This hotel is also very convenient and within walking distance to all the sites. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Spent the weekend in Savannah. Hotel staff and accommodations very pleasant and affordable, compared to many nearby hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savanah

Would not stay here again

Posted Nov 17, 2017
It was too loud at night with kids partying and the next morning there was construction going on right across the street. The room was not that clean, the previous occupants left their food in the fridge and the cleaning staff never took it out. The floors didn’t seem that they were properly cleaned. I would not stay here ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

What a difference a year make

Posted Nov 13, 2017
For the past 3 yrs about this time, I usually stay at this BEst Western. This year I was surprised by their breakfast selections---it has definitely improved 10x!!! It was surprisingly good--not just your typical scrambled eggs and biscuits but French toast, bacon, and sausage. I was saddened though to see that the ongoing construction has obstructed the hotel's view of the bridge and river
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

2nd Savannah visit

Posted Nov 10, 2017
There were outlets that didn't work in bathroom. The refrigerator was unplugged, staff had to be called to determine problem. Difficult to regulate temperature on A.C. Appeared to be in run down state.