Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swainsboro, Ga

First-rate hotel with prime access to downtown

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Superior hospitality from the valet to checkout. Located in the perfect location, mere steps from Ellis Square and amazing nightlife, only two blocks from a stretch of shopping to make Rodeo Dr jealous, and literally a five minute walk to the famous River Street and all it has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Just fantastic stay!

Posted Mar 8, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at the Blue Green Vacation Studio Homes at Ellis Square! The property is awesome! A full sized one bedroom condo awaited us! We had a balcony overlooking Bryan Street. The horse drawn carriages came by every hour or so! The property staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooftop patio was lovely. We will definitely stay here again. The location was perfect we could walk to everything!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

downtown Savannah

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Large one bedroom condo/apt with full kitchen right in the middle of downtown Savannah. One negative is that none of the condos have a tub. Standing room only. I was really looking forward to a long bath after a day of walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
The studios were very comfortable and spacious. We found the staff to be courteous and available to assist at any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great girls trip

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
I loved everything about this place. The location was perfect. The bed and living space were well appointed and comfortable. Many extras like a hand held steamer, cocktail mixing kit ect. I would defininitly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was such a nice place to stay, easy to walk to everywhere. The rooftop area was great for drinks after sunset. Everyone was helpful and pleasant that we came in contact with during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017
Hello Carol! Thank you for staying with us at The Studio Homes at Ellis Square! We are pleased you enjoyed our location. We are also thrilled the staff was helpful and pleasant during your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Carol

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice place to stay with my family. Between the size of the rooms, the location within walking distance to everywhere, the rooftop area; we were very happy. Plan on staying there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Hello Carol! Thank you for staying with us at The Studio Homes at Ellis Square! We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed staying with us. We are also delighted you found our location to be within walking distance. We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We hope you will join us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

First time using Bluegreen

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: More help with valet at times. Wait time was 30-minutes at 10am when check-out is occurring.
Have always stayed at nearby hotels for the convenience and these units were far more roomy with the stove, full fridges, microwave at a comparable price. We will always look for one of these units being available.
2 out of 5
by Walter from Las Vegas

Dirty Shower

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom shower was dirty and the door needed some serious cleaning. As a bluegreen owner I found this embarrassing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very Nice and great location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Stayed at a 2 bedroom Studio. Went for a one night with my parents. This studio was perfect for the 4 of us. Nice ammenities, fully equiped kitchen, confortable bedrooms. Great location!! Will definetly stay here if we visit Savannah again.