Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Close to downtown Savannah (River St.)

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Location: River St. and City Market
They offer free shuttle service to the historic downtown area, which is convenient. I had to wait approximately 30 minutes to check in, so as a courtesy, the clerk waived the fee for a parking pass. The room was clean and the free breakfast was tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It was our first time in Savannah and we weren't sure what to do. The staff at the hotel helped us with tourist information and transportation to and from areas on the city.
5 out of 5
by Rick

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We like this hotel for the convenience of being able to walk to shops and restaurants. It should be noted that they charge $20/night to park your car in their open lot. $10 seems fair, but $20 is too much.
5 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joni

Fun girls trip

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly, shuttle was awesome and convenient, close to river and Bay Street great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to all the attractions.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: clean and updated. Breakfast was great.
Staff was so kind and helpful. Having a shuttle bus was great. Room was clean and so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerseyville Ill.

Loved the concierge and shuttle everywhere!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Lots of parking with shade. Everyone was So nice & helpful!
Cons: Bathroom fixtures needed some updating.
Everything was great! Very easy to drive to within the historic district. Large beautiful suites. Quiet as well. Very knowledgeable staff. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the historic district

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel staff was exceedingly helpful in helping us arrange our activities!
1 out of 5
by Bethany

Don't bother

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was filthy. The floor had grime and dirt buildup in the corners. The sink and toilet fixtures and bathroom door were coated with old residue of what I assume is old hairspray. The rug in the room had only been vacuumed in the traffic areas. Thankfully the bedding was clean which is the only reason we stayed other than being exhausted. We reported the issue to the front desk and they said they would comp the room but weren't able to because we secured our reservation on hotels.com. They gave us the $20 parking fee back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

More than expected

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Updated rooms and bathroom but that would be expensive.
Location: Location not a problem as the shuttle was available morning to 8 p.m. Historic District a reasonable walk a 10+ minute walk.
Although the room, facilities and food were just OK, the concierge and free shuttle to and from anywhere in the Historic District was terrific. Both Concierge women, Becky and Jeanne were personable, informative and went out of their way to be helpful. If they weren't there we would not stay again.