Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good location!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We were disappointed at check in. Individual at the desk was not particularly welling and we had to ask where the elevators were located. Also, asked for a glass of pinot group wine at the bar and wad told she had no white wine. Very strange!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thanks Carol for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard Historic District. We are glad you enjoyed our stay, and thank you for sharing your comments regarding your check in and your experience at the lounge. We will definitely look into both of those and ensure that they were indeed isolated issues. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great, enthusiastic staff

Posted Sep 23, 2017
From the front desk, to the parking valets, to the restaraunt staff, and bartenders, this is one earnest team of people! Eveyone genuinely wants to please you, and make you feel welcome. The hotel is in a great location for a businessperson who wants to head out in any direction to meet with their next client. The rooms are are nice, but are well into their mid-life, yet the overall experience is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Great Hotel near downtown

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The Courtyard was amazing for the price and in a great location. Within walking distance to many great restaurants and attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holly ridge, nc

convenient

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Convenient location. Valet parking and breakfast are extra. Staff was excellent and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Miguel, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Miguel - GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I thought the carpet in our room had a smell to it -almost like urine smell which wasn't too pleasing-other than that it was good. Would be nice to have a string pull out rod in shower to hang wet items up to dry if coming in from pool or hand washing items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Ok Hotel 4 the price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location 10+....Breakfast very poor....Room over priced 200.00
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Miguel, Hotel Management
Dear Joaquin, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our great location in Savannah. I do apologize for any poor experience you had with our breakfast. I have shared your comments with our food and beverage team as we are always looking for opportunities to improve. Sincerely, Miguel - GM
5 out of 5
by Patti

Welcoming and comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
We were going to visit our son in the Navy and stopped to experience Savannah. From the Valet service, the service desk to the concierge ( helped us get the most of the experience for our short time there) we could not have been more pleased! Everyone was welcoming and helpful. The room was clean,quiet and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel in this town to anyone and everyone. Thank you for a job well done!
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to history.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Right on the corners of Savannah's rich history. I was impressed that they have a lift chair for the jacuzzi and pool. Well done! Desk staff gave great recommendations for meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff. Not too far from River Street which made it easy to get to everywhere we wanted to go. Close to Bay Street and lots of the activities