Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great location. Excellent staff. Staff was so helpful advising of best locations. They were friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Well located. Comfortable room. Nice hotel. A bit noisy in the room on the street. But it was nice to have a refrigerator and a microwave in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Location was great, right in the middle...able to walk everywhere you wanted to go! Staff were friendly and welcoming! Attentive to our needs. If the hotel were updated in their decor, rooms would have given it to e stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winthrop MA

Can't wait to go bsck

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our hotel was fantastic! The staff was wonderful. Everyone we met in Savannah was so friendly. Our hotel was just a 10 -15 minute walk to River Street. I can't say enough good things about our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient location safe, friendly staff and clean.
Location: Moments walk from Georgia State Railway museum, Visiting centre and the Trolley bus River street is 10 minute walk and a lot of nice squares.
Nice hotel,easy to find but you have to pull up out front to unload, then valet drives your car underneath the hotel. All the valet staff were polite and helpful and very friendly. They brought the car to you swiftly when requested. The hotel staff were very friendly in all areas on the hotel. The room was clean and quite even though we over looked the entrance of the hotel and the beds very comfortable. The shower was good but the room was decorated a little dark. Just a short walk from lots of the beautiful squares and churches and cobbles of River Street. A city that in part is timeless!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location & Price Great!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The location and price are great! Very close for walking to River Street and City Squares!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Room clean and comfortable. Very nice hotel. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotek

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Asked for adjoining rooms many times prior to arrival. Once we arrived I asked again. This when I was told that one room would have to be handicapped accessible. Didn't think it would matter. . Grab bars in shower. Lower beds. Wider bathroom door and vanity area. Room a little smaller so no comfortable chair to sit in and older air conditioner that didn't work as well. R
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not so great facility

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Great, convenient location.
Cons: See above comments
Location: SCAD tour, trolley tour is great, walk along the river, Leopold's ice-cream...
This hotel has ridiculously thin walls. We heard every word of our neighbor's expletive-filled quarrel at 3:00 am only to be told by front desk that they do not have security personnel to take care of these things. The next night, the same customer was up again at 3:00 am, but this time, was vomiting ferociously. My children and I got to hear it all. It was unbelievable. Lighting in vanity area is poor and I prefer my showers a bit hotter. I expected better from a Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good I felt at home

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I had a great experience from the staff to the facilities and the surrounding area.