Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charles such a nice guy

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Thank you for keeping this hotel clean and having such a kind and caring staff. Makes a world of a difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great location! Awesome courtyard at the hotel. Breakfast is pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay...

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: A wonderful spot, perfect location and a truly memorable staff..
Cons: No Coffee in Room No Room Service
Location: Everything is in walking distance in this Charming renovated building built in 1845, I believe
A truly charming old historic boutique Hotel. Although do not expect any of the normal standard amenities... No Coffee in room No Room service Hefty charge for a minimal Breakfast, this "standard" continental elsewhere, in less expensive Hotels, would be free.. But a wonderful spot, perfect location and truly memorable staff..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel in the perfect place

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location...and a laid back, almost bed and breakfast atmosphere
Savannah is a fabulous place to visit and staying at East Bay made the visit way too easy. It has great access to the waterfront shops and restaurants, easy access to I-16 both east and west bound. Staff were very helpful. I'll stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

It was cheap, but I saw why.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly, the rate was acceptable, and I enjoyed the free lemonade, coffee, and water they provide!
Cons: The cleanliness of the couch, the area rugs in the room, and communication about parking charges if you have already purchased a city parking pass.
Upon check in we saw some paper and tape closing off an area and saw a "pardon our dust" sign which explained they were doing renovations. The check in staff was polite, but not overly helpful. We were escorted to our room by a bellman even though we had no bags. I felt they insist hoping for a tip. He was very polite nonetheless. Upon seeing our room we felt it was great with a lot of the charm you would expect for a hotel built in the 1800s. We were very pleased with the size of the room as well. However, upon further inspection, the couch in the room was gross. It was a very small suede looking love seat with multiple stains and imperfections in it. Being a fan of cleanliness, I then became worried about the rest of the room. The floors are old wooden and squeaky, which is fine, and to be expected. But they use a large area rug which covers most of the room, to make it like carpet. However, the rug also appeared very old and dirty. The couch and room felt damp, as did the linens. We were there approximately a week after Hurricane Irma had passed, so I wondered if there may have been some water issues, or if it was just my imagination. I also had an issue with parking. I parked in the city garage so did not park on property. We thought we were told we could use the city pass I purchased to park on property, so on the final night I moved my car to their small lot. The night desk person also told me there was no charge to park, however I was charged $14.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Staff wonderful but baby crying all night next door, room was DIrty! Location great You can hear all other guests noises But can't say enough about friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Two nights in Savannah

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Décor was excellent. Room was quiet. Bed was comfortable. Bfast was great. Parking right outside the door.
Cons: All good.
Location: On Bay Street, one street up from River and the harbor. We walked everywhere. Did not move the car for two days. Restaurants everywhere!
We were on a southern east coast road trip, stopping in Georgetown, Charleston and then Savannah. This hotel was absolutely beautiful, decorated very historically, and on Bay Street where we could walk everywhere. We did not even move our car the two days we stayed there. The hotel staff was exceptional, the room was quiet, the location was perfect, the bfast was great and happy hour at night! The hotel was easy to find getting off the highway. We loved the location. We would absolutely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Savannah Charm

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
I wish we had longer to stay. This was a beautiful hotel within walking distance of everything. Loved the old Savannah charm of exposed brick walls, antique decor and hardwood floors. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was spotless.
4 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels