Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Staff wonderful but baby crying all night next door, room was DIrty! Location great You can hear all other guests noises But can't say enough about friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Two nights in Savannah

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Décor was excellent. Room was quiet. Bed was comfortable. Bfast was great. Parking right outside the door.
Cons: All good.
Location: On Bay Street, one street up from River and the harbor. We walked everywhere. Did not move the car for two days. Restaurants everywhere!
We were on a southern east coast road trip, stopping in Georgetown, Charleston and then Savannah. This hotel was absolutely beautiful, decorated very historically, and on Bay Street where we could walk everywhere. We did not even move our car the two days we stayed there. The hotel staff was exceptional, the room was quiet, the location was perfect, the bfast was great and happy hour at night! The hotel was easy to find getting off the highway. We loved the location. We would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very nice hotel. Our room was gorgeous. Lots of restaurants and things to do within walking distance. A little noisy at night, but otherwise we loved it! The hotel restaurant serves a great breakfast. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Charming Inn in middle of Historic Savannah. Besides the rain, the rest of our stay was great! The staff was eager to help in any way they could! Walking distance to all important sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Location: You can walk to the historic area
The staff was friendly and the room was lovely. The buffet bfreakfast was convenient and reasonably priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, decent hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I'll try to do a quick summary of how we felt the property was . Good: location was excellent. Close to historic areas, restaurants and waterfront, very friendly staff, daily happy hour with wine was a nice touch. Not so good: while a very historic hotel from mid 1800's it could have been cleaner and rust removed etc. The fixtures in the bathroom were not kept up as well as maybe they could have been along with other fixtures in the room. The carpet could have have been cleaned more often. While historic it felt like the level of a motel 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, East Bay Inn appreciates your feedback concerning your stay. Our staff works hard to provide a clean comfortable environment for all of our guest. Apparently we failed during your stay. Please accept our apologies for the issues mentioned in your review. We hope that when your return to the Savannah area, you will once again choose East Bay Inn Sincerely, Ronnie Jones, Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Very clean.
Location: Enjoyed the shops on the river walk.
Very friendly staff. Wine party was a fun way to meet people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Two Nights Rest

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Amazing. I am very grateful to the Inn & Staff for making my short stay a wonderful one. Perfect. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must Stay

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay in a ~150 year old building. They do a wine and cheese reception in the evenings and the location is perfect for an easy stroll along River Street. Rooms have what seemed like 20-foot ceilings. A very comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Close to everything. Location is fantastic . Parking is a little tight at the hotel. Big trucks won't fit in the parking garage.