Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Charming Inn in middle of Historic Savannah. Besides the rain, the rest of our stay was great! The staff was eager to help in any way they could! Walking distance to all important sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Location: You can walk to the historic area
The staff was friendly and the room was lovely. The buffet bfreakfast was convenient and reasonably priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, decent hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I'll try to do a quick summary of how we felt the property was . Good: location was excellent. Close to historic areas, restaurants and waterfront, very friendly staff, daily happy hour with wine was a nice touch. Not so good: while a very historic hotel from mid 1800's it could have been cleaner and rust removed etc. The fixtures in the bathroom were not kept up as well as maybe they could have been along with other fixtures in the room. The carpet could have have been cleaned more often. While historic it felt like the level of a motel 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, East Bay Inn appreciates your feedback concerning your stay. Our staff works hard to provide a clean comfortable environment for all of our guest. Apparently we failed during your stay. Please accept our apologies for the issues mentioned in your review. We hope that when your return to the Savannah area, you will once again choose East Bay Inn Sincerely, Ronnie Jones, Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Very clean.
Location: Enjoyed the shops on the river walk.
Very friendly staff. Wine party was a fun way to meet people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Two Nights Rest

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Amazing. I am very grateful to the Inn & Staff for making my short stay a wonderful one. Perfect. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Hotel staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Only issue was lumpy pillows and not enough lighting around the bathroom mirror. The location was relatively noisy. All else was great. Would definitely recommend Eat Bay Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Historic Savannah

Posted May 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Perfectly placed for sightseeing. Very helpful staff. Poor breakfast in dingy dining room. Walk 50 yards to b Mathews for an excellent breakfast and dinner.
1 out of 5
by David Kevin

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little quaint hotel right near River Street and restaurants, bars,etc. Very clean despite being pet friendly. Staff was very helpful and downstairs restaurant was good for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brea, CA

Pure Southern Charm

Posted May 10, 2017
Beautiful old hotel. Walkable to a lot of shops and restaurants and squares and waterfront. Julie, the front desk gal was a pure delight... friendly and very helpful. Loved the rooms. They even had a very nice happy hour for the guests.
5 out of 5
by Jo Anne

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
East Bay Inn is an amazing place. Loved every minute of our stay and hope to go back some day.