Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleboro, MA

First experience with a bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Staff was great! Daily breakfasts were tasty and homemade. Room was comfortable and spacious. Walking distance to museums, house tours, restaurants and river front was 10-25 minutes. A shuttle was also available to take you to the all-day trolley. Based on this trip, we'll stay at a bed and breakfast again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by DEiland, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words concerning your visit to Savannah and the Forsyth Park Inn. The staff will take pleasure in knowing that you enjoyed all aspect of your stay. You have a home in Savannah whenever you have the desire to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

It was okay.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Amazing location. Breakfast was delicious and so convenient and quaint. The personal attention.
Cons: sound proofing and accessible ramps but I guess it's the code restriction. old building so there were some up keeps needed to be made
Location: Forsyth Park. Trolley Stops nearby. All of the Squares and sites at walking distance. The River.
It started off rough. But what a difference a person can make. Dwayne, 2nd day Manager was courteous and hospitable. Tried to right the wrongs from the prior day. Thank you for that
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by DEiland, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We will look into the issues you have relayed to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Ok Inn

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Staff is very friendly but the Inn needs a lot of work such as paint, bathroom upgrades, yard work. It's June and some of their flowers are already dead! We only stayed for 1 night. Our room was facing the park so, we had a great view. However, the street in front of the park was very busy so, very loud at night. Breakfast was very basic -pastries and scrambled eggs. The lemon bundt and tray at night was a very nice treat. It was an OK stay but would not go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The location is great, beautiful Forsyth Park across the street. it's easy to get to downtown and the beach. Sitting on the porch to have breakfast or just to lull is truly a reminder of the south and is enjoyable. The Inn needs repair, room 10 and 11 in basement, which they call ground floor. Room smelled like mildewand carpet on stairway leading to rooms 10 and 11 was filthy. It appeared the roof had leaked because I could see water marks in ceiling. They should include in the amenities a bath mat, hair dryer, toothpaste (guests may forget to bring). The breakfast was basic (egg, sausage, toast, tea) I'm a vegetarian and was not offered any choices. Despite my dissatisfactiion, the staff was friendly. This place would be a last resort, if there were no rooms available at preferred bed and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by DEiland, Hotel Management
We appreciate all feedback from our guests, and we want you to know your comments are important to us. We want our guest to enjoy their time in our inn fully and in our beautiful city as well. Please know that we are investigating this matter. We are taking your comments seriously
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Forsyth Park Inn is in a beautiful location, overlooking Forsyth Park but no more than a 20 minute walk from the furthest attractions in town. The rooms are wonderful, spacious and well kept. Breakfast is tasty and included. It's worth springing a little extra to not be in rooms 10 or 11, which are on the ground floor and have lower ceilings and less light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you for your review and for choosing our inn. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORTH IT!!!!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is THE place to stay in town. Couldn't have found a better spot. Reasonable price considering the splurge in quality, service, and breakfast. The day-time innkeeper was EXCELLENT. Took about 30 mins with us to answer all our questions regarding tours, restaurants, insider tips and circle it all on a map. What a warm welcome! And the fresh breakfast.....bacon, eggs, fruit, all the trimmings...oh my! Served on the porch under some cool fans, overlooking a beautiful park. We barely wanted to even go out on the town - that porch! We could have just sat there all day people-watching. Noise quality at night was fine - didn't hear a peep (often an issue in old inns like this, but wasn't an issue here). Room was large and airy. Just the quintessential Southern Charm sort of place.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The only real complaint I had was the other guests' noise level. The traffic going down Whitaker didn't bother us, but the walls are pretty thin. We could hear every little thing said on the breakfast nook and the parlor. The house and grounds at beautiful and well-kept. Jerry and Dewayne were wonderful hosts, very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were varied and delicious. I loved having a glass of wine and hors d'oeuvres before getting ready for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffern NY

Quiet &close to Bull Street and Forsyth Park

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: See above - mostly the quiet - away from the hustle and bustle of River Street.
Cons: A little sprucing up in the "corners".
Location: In the midst of beautiful Savannah squares, gardens, etc. Historic sites everywhere and walkable to River Street.
Arrived at 6 pm,room not ready.. was offered complimentary champagne. I do not drink. Lovely owner and desk folks, vey helpful and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location, Forsyth Park.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great location, within walking distance of most attractions in the historic district. Our room in the basement needed some cosmetic work but overall nice. Food and staff were great. I loved the effort to keep the historic feel of the building without compromising comfort. Will stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
by John

The Forsyth Park Our Lovely Short Stay in Savannah

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We spent two nights here on our way home going north from Florida. It was recommended by family. It is a charming B&B. We were greeted warmly by Susan who gave us a thorough overview of the house and amenities. Having never been to Savannah, she gave us a map and explained the area. She provided options for dinner and touring.She showed us to our room and offered to assist with the luggage. Every afternoon, they provide wine and snacks which guests enjoy on the lovely veranda. Breakfast is provided in the morning with hot and cold choices. The next morning we were greeted by Dwayne who introduced himself and offered his assistance. He arranged our tour on a Hop On/Hop Off trolley. The Forsyth is the perfect location for a stay in Savannah right on Forsyth Park.