Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We wnjoyed our stay at this b&b felt so cozy and luxurious at the same time. Friendly staff and tasty breakfast. I would love to come back and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks county PA

Great charm

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I highly recommend staying here. The breakfast meals were incredible. Wine and snacks served 5-6pm then a nightcap of port wine from 10-11pm really pushed it over the top. The southern charm is well and alive here. The staff was friendly and amazing in every way. A short walk to great restaurants and parks, so really no need for a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great place except for stomping kids on the floor above us. I thought It was an adult hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Beautiful hotel, gracious staff, wonderful breakfast. We look forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience!
5 out of 5
by Catelyn

Fantastic St. Pats Weekend

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible accommodate. Room and common areas were immaculately clean. Service was phenomenal. Breakfast was delicious. The perfect environment for a romantic weekend away. Excellent location within walking distance to numerous bars, restaurants and shops including river street and city market areas. Parking can be limited depending on when you arrive due to street parking availability and street sweeping schedules. Would highly recommend and plan on staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Beautiful inn and lovely view. Upgraded to large room for no cost. Excellent, welcoming staff. Delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy place.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
They do it right. Wine & apps before dinner. Glass of port after. Great breakfast. Easy walk to everything.
5 out of 5
by robert

Excellent 19h century Inn

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very 19th century period look with modern conveniences. Very upscale place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Went for our honeymoon

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The inn is terrific and convenient to all. Breakfast every morning outstanding. Staff is very knowledgeable of the area. The overall beauty of the inn is great. There was an isolated incident wI think a staff member, totally out of the control of management. Very confident it was taken care of.