Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, CA

Breakfast staff

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: Nothing I can think of - maybe an inside pool
Location: Many places to eat and lots of attractions.
Miss Pat one of the breakfast staff was exceptional. She made us feel "right at home" great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Historic District Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Breakfast was bountiful and room was pleasantly arranged. Check-in was easy and room was clean. Staff was helpful. Concierge was a life saver. Will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Convenient to my work when in the City as well as walkable to meals and great places to run and exercise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia , Mo

Friendly

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Staff & Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great
We found a super friendly staff They were warm and very accessible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Delores Yeldell, Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank You! We appreciate you staying with us. I will let our staff know your beautiful compliments. Please come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, Pa

Excellant

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Such a nice stay in a beautiful city. Very nice accomadations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Delores Yeldell, Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We have always loved staying at the Hampton Inn! This one is in a great location with easy access to River Street. The breakfast was good and of course the beds are amazing! We will definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Delores Yeldell, Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the location. Please come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great hotel close to all Savannah has to offer

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Friendly staff, great price, and a location that is hard to beat. Will definilty stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, FL

Nice hotel close to old city and river

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great location, close to all tourist attractions. Staff were very attentive and kind, they were able to respond to all our questions. Rooms were clean and fairly updated. Breakfast foods were varied and breakfast area ample and comfortable. My family and I had a great stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Savannah Christmas

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful valet parking staff. Cookies, fruit and refreshments in lobby. Fireplace, coffee, hot chocolate and comfortable lobby.
Cons: Breakfast selections; fresh cut up fruit, croissants, donuts & microwave to warm up muffins
Location: Awesome location across from RiverWalk & restaurants. Historic district with park immediately behind hotel.
Spent quality time with family members and weather was a pleasant 74 degrees in late December. Only hiccup was upon check in not informed on how to use magnetic room key card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Beautiful hotel in the center of town

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Room was comfortable, breakfast was varied and personnel was super friendly.