Ratings based on 1,479 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Convenient to historic downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to what we wanted to do, so we could walk most places.
Cons: Small issue with getting linens for the sofa bed. Called housekeeping, left a message on VM, and still required a stop at the front desk for linens.
Excellent check-in, room was ready early, a plus. Limited self parking on site, but we were lucky enough to get a spot there. Only stayed one night as we were sightseeing in the Savannah area with family who visited from out of state. Room was large, although we got the studio for that reason, and it did not disappoint. Nice breakfast that lasted until 10 a.m. so we could sleep in a little on check out day. Would definitely recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
When we arrived, check in was very inefficient. The staff was telling everyone that rooms wouldn't be available until 4pm and angry customers were piling up in the lobby. But once we were finally given a room, we loved the hotel. Beautiful, clean, and comfortable with a nice breakfast. The surcharge for parking is annoying though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel is located in center of all the attraction which enable you to walk. Great staff, breakfast is ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Md

Road trip.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice location but I thought it was closer to the main downtown area. Tight parking. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

A great family hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This was a great hotel for our family. The staff was exceptional! Everyone who worked at the front desk was friendly and helpful. I really appreciated their kindness to my daughter, my husband and me. Vicky was particularly wonderful. They also had a wonderful pool, a good free breakfast, and microwaves and mini fridges in the rooms.The only thing I would say is that it was a little far from Bay Street, an area of town we particularly like. It was harder to find taxis or bicycle taxis which sometimes made it hard to get around in the heat. We would probably rent a car from the airport (the cheapest place to rent in Savannah) in the future. I think this hotel would be an excellent choice for a family. I might recommend an older hotel like the River Street Inn if you're looking for a romantic stay with a lot of ambiance--no pool at most older hotels though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice location to all things to do in Savannah. Large rooms and large lobby to relax. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithia Springs, GA

Nice hotel close to all the excitement of Savannah

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Valet parking very reasonable priced; great big rooms were clean with nice decor; very comfortable furnishings. Close to transit.
Cons: Would like for the pool to stay open a little longer. Never got to swim in it; we were out all day on tours and no time after dinner to go for a dip.
Location: Easily accessible to all of Historic Savannah. Just a block or so from Welcome Center, Trolly pick up and free DOT transit.
All the staff were very helpful and polite, with big smiles every time we saw them. The complementary breakfast was just great, better than expected. Good variety and plenty to go around. It was always a delight when coming back, hot and tired from all the walking, to the aroma of freshly baked cookies and ice cold lemonade. On check out day, we could leave our luggage for a few hours more, to get that last bit of touring in. The hospitality was exceptional and we all felt very welcome. Our room was large, very clean with a nice decor. Beds and pillows were comfortable and we all got a good night's rest. Best of all, the air conditioning kept our room perfectly cool as the weather outside was very hot and humid. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many places

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: Breakfast needed bananas. Also cold water should be out at all times!
Location: City market, river walk
The breakfast was lacking bananas and almond milk for people with a milk allergy like I have
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great location, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Not much!
Location: Located at Oglethorpe and MLK. Great location.
In the historic district. Very clean and a great bed. Within walking distance of restaurants and a nice outside sitting area. Will definitely book this hotel again - we fell in love with Savannah!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: Update the shower area/shower head. Rusty door, walls and corner of shower dirty and in bad condition.
Had a nice experience. Convenient location and friendly staff.