Ratings based on 1,500 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wooster, OH

Great location, walking distance to everything.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We were dropping our child off for college and had a wonderful experience staying at your hotel. We loved the look of the lobby and the room was perfect. It was in walking distance of just about everything so we left the car and had a great day visiting Savannah. The concierge suggested restaurants for both Lunch and Dinner and they were both amazing!!! We will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
overall fit our group of 5 ok -room was large enough to not feel cramped-the pull out couch bed was not the most comfortable as you can feel the springs-but good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Parking
Location: Not far from River St, Good restaurant. Very good location.
Very nice and clean but for some reason the refrigerator was very noisy on the last night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good. The facial piercings on the front desk personal seemed to show a lack of professional. I guess this is becoming the new norm. That's just showing my age. (55)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Minor annoyances: Tv was plugged into a light switch and would not power up until staff explained the situation. Key card would not work in parking garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very good services. Next time I willl return at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel near Savannah Historic District

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Facilities appear to be a bit "worn", and should be upgraded soon.
Location: You will enjoy all there is to see in historic Savannah!
This hotel is situated in a very convenient location. It is only 2 blocks from the "Welcome Center" and the trolley rides to the historic areas of Savannah. Nice restaurant in the adjacent "sister property" right next door. Everything was comfortable. We walked to several of the key attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Staff but Uncomfortable Hide-Away Bed

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, spacious room, black-out drapes, 2nd sink outside the bathroom. Helpful concierge.
Cons: New mattresses. Expand parking lot.
Location: Savannah city tour
We had a queen suite which has 2 queen beds plus a sofa sleeper. The mattress in the sleeper sofa had a loose spring. My friend said that mattress needs to be replaced. Also, my back was sore after sleeping on one of the Queen beds. We all said we couldn't wait to get home to sleep in our own beds. The evening housekeeping staff was very accommodating. We asked for extra towels, extra coffee, fresh sheets on the sofa-sleeper mattress and we got all of them. We thought of each item after the staff left from fulfilling the prior request. So, she had to make 3 trips to our room. She was very pleasant each time. The room was quiet. The hotel was conveniently located. The free breakfast was good as were the cookies and hot coffee in the station at the base of the steps. We enjoyed the free newspapers. The parking lot was not big enough. It was always full. So we had to park in the garage a block away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, G

Nice hotel just needs some updating.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was an okay room dated and a little dirty. Front office and valet were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was an overnight experience but a welcome respite for road weary travelers. The hotel was clean, the staff extremely friendly and the room was very comfortable.