Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Highly Recommended

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Service was awesome. Location was perfect.
Location: Riverfront and the Historic district
Great location and great service. The car valets are very hard working and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Wmc, Hotel Management
Thank you we are so please we met all your needs. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

A little overrated but still a good hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: I thought the roof top pool patio area could use some re-design. I understand the pool is small because of roof limitations but more chairs please!!
Location: Location, Location, Location, just a fantastic spot, in walking distance of everything, shopping, beautiful squares, great restaurants, & river street
After reading the reviews for this hotel I was expecting great things and was disappointed, I thought it was overrated. Now if I had not read so many great reviews I think my expectations would be lower and I would have been very happy (keep in mind I still gave it 4 stars). Mostly the staff was not as friendly and helpful as reviewed, I found all the staff to just be mediocre and doing just the required effort needed, not cheerful nor friendly. Also the breakfast I had read great things about, so the first morning we went downstairs early and again were disappointed. Now, again the reviewers were right in that the breakfast is large and a good variety for a "free breakfast", but it again was just the minimum required effort in regards to quality and taste. Seemed very microwaved and not fresh. Don't waste your meal on this free breakfast, so much good food in Savannah spend you time finding a great breakfast out and about. The positives that gave this hotel stars: great location, very clean, comfy bed/linens, nice room layout (good shower, beautiful windows with lots of light, Keruig with coffee), our view was pretty good, and happy hour (a must)!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Wmc, Hotel Management
Our sincere apology we didn't meet all your expectations we hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your guest service needs thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location in the historic district!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel sits on the corner in the stunning Savannah Historic District. The waterfront is only a short walk in front of the building. Walk in any direction and you will find some of the most beautiful buildings in the South.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Excellent

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Better than expected. Great location. You should stay here. Period.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Delores

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Felix A

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Thanks
5 out of 5
by Oline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Clean in Savannah

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very clan very friendly will stay here again
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect spot if you are staying in the river street area. Husband and I got a little tipsy and the hotel was right there. Condition was great. We've stayed there before and will stay there again