Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel in the historic district

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, breakfast, comfortable room, rooftop pool area
Cons: Put exhaust fans in the bathroom, provide dairy free and gluten free breakfast foods, keep the pool open until 11 pm instead of only 10 pm.
Location: Close to shopping, riverfront, carriage rides, restaurants, Leopold's Ice Cream
Very clean hotel, looks like it was updated quite recently. Our room was clean and smelled good. Beds were comfortable and the rooftop pool was lots of fun with a great view. Location was excellent for walking the shopping districts of Savannah and the breakfast was very good - lots of variety. Our only complaint was that there was no fan in the bathroom, so whenever someone took a shower, the bathroom got very humid and the mirror fogged up. Public parking garage next door is convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Wmc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we are so please enjoy your stay. We will pass on information regarding band issues and bathroom to our maintenance staff. Please come back and visit us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the Historic District.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: We liked the great location and the convenience of the complementary breakfast.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The location is perfect, near restaurants, shops and historic sites.
This was our first time in Savannah. We loved it, great restaurants and shops. The Holiday Inn Express is in a great location to enjoy everything. It it just across the street from the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Highly Recommended

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Service was awesome. Location was perfect.
Location: Riverfront and the Historic district
Great location and great service. The car valets are very hard working and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

A little overrated but still a good hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: I thought the roof top pool patio area could use some re-design. I understand the pool is small because of roof limitations but more chairs please!!
Location: Location, Location, Location, just a fantastic spot, in walking distance of everything, shopping, beautiful squares, great restaurants, & river street
After reading the reviews for this hotel I was expecting great things and was disappointed, I thought it was overrated. Now if I had not read so many great reviews I think my expectations would be lower and I would have been very happy (keep in mind I still gave it 4 stars). Mostly the staff was not as friendly and helpful as reviewed, I found all the staff to just be mediocre and doing just the required effort needed, not cheerful nor friendly. Also the breakfast I had read great things about, so the first morning we went downstairs early and again were disappointed. Now, again the reviewers were right in that the breakfast is large and a good variety for a "free breakfast", but it again was just the minimum required effort in regards to quality and taste. Seemed very microwaved and not fresh. Don't waste your meal on this free breakfast, so much good food in Savannah spend you time finding a great breakfast out and about. The positives that gave this hotel stars: great location, very clean, comfy bed/linens, nice room layout (good shower, beautiful windows with lots of light, Keruig with coffee), our view was pretty good, and happy hour (a must)!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location in the historic district!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel sits on the corner in the stunning Savannah Historic District. The waterfront is only a short walk in front of the building. Walk in any direction and you will find some of the most beautiful buildings in the South.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Excellent

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Better than expected. Great location. You should stay here. Period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornhill, Ont.

Amazing!

Posted Jun 16, 2017
We were very pleasantly surprised about this hotel. We would give it a 5. Location was excellent, walking distance to everything. The view from the room was beautiful specially at night. If you park your car yourself you pay only $12. If you want valet parking is $22. The parking is next door to the hotel. We would love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great hotel and the staff were very nice.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great hotel in the historical section of savannah. The staff was nice and friendly. The only thing I noticed was the interior of the elevator the door had splashes and fingerprints on it for the two days I was there. I am a detail person so that I found to be surprising for such a nice hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location close to everything

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location and Friendly Staff
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve on.
Location: River street, City Market, restaurants and shops all within walking distance.
Loved the location! River street, City Market all shops and great restaurants within walking distance. Staffvery friendly and helpful. Specifically Tabitha and Jordan at the front desk very helpful. Rooftop pool and views of River Street very nice. Free breakfast was good with many choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Girls Weekend in Savannah

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location, Value
Cons: Parking options through the hotel
Location: Old Pink House, lots of restaurants within an easy walk
This was a great location and value. Perfect location for our last night in GA. Right around the corner from the Old Pink House, near the river. So much to do and see in the area. Public Parking next door was a fabulous way to save money (sorry Holiday Inn Express but we didn't need valet parking). The rooftop pool was a plus and nice way to spend a bit of time before dinner The breakfast was pretty backed up - long line - but a variety of choices and plenty of seats.