Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was wonderful. Great location!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We had a great experience at Hotel Indigo. From the moment we arrived, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our server at breakfast was fabulous. We loved how close it was to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. Would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Too many issues for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2017
First - smoke filled our room from A.C. unit because our room was right above the smoking area outside and the hotel did nothing about it because they were booked that Saturday night. Second - they loved us to a new room and the AC unit stopped working due to a tripped wire. Third - for 2 days we asked multiple people for someone to clean our room and give us fresh towels. It took me threatening to go to the mgr to finally get it done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA.

Hotel Indigo- Your Home Away From Home

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This was by far one of the best hotels in Savannah! The location was perfect with a convenient location to the downtown Historic district. The staff was courteous and professional. From the moment we arrived we received excellent customer service from the valet to the front desk check in. It was definitely like your home away from home! Our room was clean, bright and decorative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, FL

Great Location Within Walking Distance

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Meka made some really good recommendations about where to go for breakfast. She was very nice.
Cons: Be prepared to spend $28/night for them to park your car. I also couldn't login to the website and tech support was unable to help me at all.
Location: I highly recommend Goose Feathers for breakfast and Savannah Seafood Shack was great for dinner. The nearby parks were good walking material.
The people, especially Meka were very helpful. However, a client burned popcorn in the lobby at 3:30 a.m. and all the fire alarms went off. We were not amused. We did receive a nice note from the general manager under our door that apologized for the inconvenience which was nice I didn't care for the sinks being in the room itself and not in the bathroom. I did like that it was very conveniently located within walking distance of most of the things we wanted to see and visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, CO

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location is right across from the river and walking distance to so many places.
Hotel has a great location. Room was pretty clean but there was a huge pile of dirty towels right outside my door that I had to call down twice to have them picked up. Fire alarm went off at 3am and was a false alarm. Staff was very nice except one grumpy guy at the front desk. Nice breakfast down in the Oak Room. Concierge gave some good recommendations along with the woman who checked us in had great dinner idea. Stayed 2 nights and did valet park. They were quick and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice hotel but not exactly 'river view' rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel was excellent but the room was advertised as 'river view'. While we could technically see a very small portion of the river from our room I thought it was a bit misleading to call the room 'river view'.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Dora, Florida

It was cramped, loud, understaffed

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Not pleasant hardly slept it was very loud on the sixth floor and left a day early. Waited each morning for breakfast a very long time just for a table. Parking was 28$! A day! Very small elevators and halls. No pool. 4out of 5 front desk girls were rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This hotel was great. Good location, rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff was great! I would definitely book this again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to River Street

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Staff was exceptional...lived Five Oaks Restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: BREAKFAST INCLUDED WITH ROOM RATES
Location: A LOT OF OPTIONS
NICE PLACE TO STAY FOR A SHORT PERIOD NOT MUCH TO DO IN TOWN UNLESS YOU WANT TO SEE A LOT OF PARKS AND HOME DONATE TO THE STATE. SHOPPING WAS AWFUL