Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Quick trip to Savannah

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Planned a quick trip to savannah with my parents. Hotel was very accommodating. We had a 7 month old dog along with us we were upgraded to a larger room so that we had space for his crate. We were in the heart of old historic district which was wonderful for walking around. We took advantage of the valet parking which was in and out privlages. With older parents we were able to walk to most places we wanted to visit exception of a few.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Walking distance from most everything 4 min walk to Paula deen and 3 min walk to river street Great modern day walk in shower and modernize renovated rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location in Downtown Savannah

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful hotel and friendly staff!! Our family loved the hotel and had a great experience! We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Lovely hotel and excellent location. Staff was wonderful. We loved the fresh water in the lobby every day. We got to the hotel very early and they were able to check us in early which was great. Our view was nice. The hotel was very modern and temperature control was in the room. Large bathroom. I think we may have had a handicap accessible bathroom because there was no threshold in the shower and the water drained to the middle of the bathroom which was a little annoying. There were quite a few chips in the paint in the room and bathroom. But overall the hotel was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional Staff

Posted Aug 2, 2017
After receiving conflicting information regarding my stay from several staff members, including managers, they became extremely rude and disrespectful. Ultimately, I terminated my week-long prepaid stay, requested an immediate refund, and booked a reservation at another hotel. I do not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

TINY rooms

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Location: The location was amazing in Savannah! Close to River St and City Market and a great coffee shop right around the corner
Overall this hotel was beautiful, clean and friendly. The rooms, however, were very tiny for the price we paid. The shower was huge and comfortable, but the bathroom sink was in the bedroom. This made for a very cramped room and not very comfortable when it's not ALL family staying in the room with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This hotel is located in a great place, right in the center of downtown. We had a great stay and everyone we interacted with from valet to check in/out to the hotel bar were so nice and helpful. We will definitely be returning for future stays in Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location Facilities
Cons: Parking prices and should be possible to have self parking Breakfast setup with the $35 voucher
Location - great Facilities - nice Parking - only valet and $28 a night (too expensive) Breakfast - good but works in a strange way with a voucher that you deduct from total
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl, ga

Decent

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel was ok. I wished they had a fridge to put food in. Breakfast should be included. You have to pay an additional $35 for it. Other than that, it was an ok hotel. Clean and walking distance to stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Check-in front desk clerk not very friendly, out-of-order restroom in lobby during entire stay, paid for 3 people but room was only set up for 2 and free breakfast only for 2.